$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
800 out of 800
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monopauly
Boston, MA
Apr 15, 2013

Great location and value

I was in Boston for a few nights recently. The Park Plaza is very centrally located, very close to the Boston Commons and Arlington subway station, and just 10 minutes' walk from Chinatown, South Station and Copley Place. As a solo traveler, I stayed in a single queen-bed room. It was very comfortable and well-furnished, and a decent size considering the circumstances. HD channels on the TV, quality toiletries, numerous pillows, and free wi-fi in the lobby. Had two occasions to talk to the concierge, and both times the man/lady was friendly and helpful. For the location, it was the most economical luxury hotel in the area, and I wasn't disappointed. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lala g 1
Business
Farmingdale, ME, USA
Nov 18, 2013

great hotel

This is a nice hotel always enjoy staying there close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddt13
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 18, 2013

Small room allows well-priced stay in a wonderful area

I was looking for a nice, clean room for a one-night stay, but didn't want to pay an astronomical amount. I felt downright lucky when I found this small room with a full-size bed and smaller bathroom at a discounted price. It was all I needed for the night! The location could not have been better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

1 Mile walk from beautiful public park or Copley Shopping Center and the Prudential Tower.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Q
Business
New Jersey
Nov 25, 2013

Very accommodating

I arrived at the hotel not realizing I booked a single bed room for two people. Started to stress out but, the bell hop called the front desk and spoke to some managers and in 3 minutes we were upgraded to an amazing suite. No kidding, this room was amazing. The staff members went above and beyond their duties, plus we got the suite for the same rate. Very very happy and satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Half pint
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 2, 2013

Birthday trip

Everything was great! Staff especially, always there to help! My only draw back was the small bathrooms, mainly the shower. I like hot showers and with the air pressure difference, I was always fighting the shower curtain trying to swallow me! Other than that, I would LOVE to stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MomOnBusiness
Business
Missouri
Dec 7, 2013

Great for business stays

Convenient location, close to metro, shops, and dining, yet quiet. All the minimum basics of a hotel room are met. Will likely to stay again when in Boston downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyyyyyle
Business
Boston ma
Nov 30, 2013

Great.

I stay here usually once a week. Always a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mad E
Business
Vermont
Dec 12, 2013

Christmas Time in Boston

The holiday decorations in the hotel were especially festive. We enjoy the proximity to the theatre district, The T and restaurants. The Park Plaza has been and will continue to be our hotel of choice when visiting Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Artu Italian Restaurant at 89 Charles St. Boston. Great Italian food in a cozy atmosphere.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North traveler
Business
New hampshire
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect location

Perfect location right in the heart of it all and close enough to walk to other areas of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Captain Morgan
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Dec 15, 2013

Home away from home

Not only was this hotel located near great places to shop but it's also surrounded by good restaurants too. If you haven't yet go next door to The Melting Pot, you won't be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Clothing for all types of styles. Both bold and humble.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason DaRosa
Business
Raynham, MA
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect Weekend Away

We were in boston to participate in a charity event, the Santa Speedo Run. We called ahead and the staff was very accommodating to our request for an early check-in so we could get ready. The temperature control in the room was finicky- I couldn't get the room cooler then 70 degrees- so I had to open a window. Other than that everything was great. Everyone working there made eye contact and said hello.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Cafe is a quick three block walk.

Back to menu Return to top