$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
810 out of 810
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mila2065
Family
Brooklyn, ny
Nov 10, 2013

Great stay at the heart of Boston

Great location! Clean, comfortable hotel, historical building. We were upgraded to the top floor. Complimentary breakfast. Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawn D.
Business
Rolling Hills Estates
Mar 26, 2015

Renovations

Terrible experience during renovation time. Got stuck next to the elevator which is pretty loud. Once the remodel is over, I expect both prices and satisfaction to be higher...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vickyta
Family
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Family trip

The hotel is perfect. The room is so big and confortable, and de location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marc r.
Business
Keene
Mar 13, 2015

great location

The rooms at this hotel are a bit dated, minimal electricity cords, tiny bathroom. They are clean, and the staff is friendly. They are renovating, so there is a lot of noise and dust in the lobby, but that is not where you will be staying, so no worries. It is a very decent hotel for the price, in a central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
trista1122
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great location

Very great location! The bed is very comfortable!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valeria S.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Business Trip

Hotel is undergoing some renovations, so it is only worth it for a short stay and if you don't plan on hanging around in the lobby for long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eager traveler
Business
Amesbury
Mar 2, 2015

Night in Boston

The Park Plaza is undergoing MAJOR renovations--the lobby is chaotic & full of construction work. The room was small, poor placement of TV, shower/tub were creaky and the shower temp control did not work. This was not worth the low rate advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula T.
Family
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Family Trip

I found this hotel great valued when booked with flights. We were looked after very well considering major renovations were being carried out. We were pleasantly surprised and found it very useful to have two bathrooms in our delux double room. It is a very central position and well within walking distance of the major things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikki w.
Single
Webster
Feb 25, 2015

NIght in Boston

The hotel was under construction at the time of our stay. It was extremely nosy. At 9pm they were banging on something in the room next to us. I would not go back there again until renovations are complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C
Couples
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Not bad

This was my first time staying at any hotel in Boston, I thought it was "not bad". The hallways smelt like cigarettes and the hotel room was a lot smaller than I was expecting (I stayed in a King room). They are under renovations right now - but that didn't bother me.. I would love to stay again once renovations are completed.. That will be my defying moment on whether this hotel is worth the hype.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qian n.
Business
Pomona
Feb 24, 2015

good location and good value.

The lobby is in the middle of renovation. I hope the rooms will be done as well. They are quite old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top