$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
807 out of 807
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago traveler dan
Couples
Chicago
Sep 9, 2013

Great place to stay

Perfectly located to hit every main attraction Boston offers!! Room was just right, we only used To sleep and shower, was always out and about. Breakfast buffet was pricey but delicious!! Would stay there again in a heartbeat, highly reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop by the real cheers on beacon st. Walking distance from hotel as well as beginning of freedom trail, a must do for any American!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Valeria S.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Business Trip

Hotel is undergoing some renovations, so it is only worth it for a short stay and if you don't plan on hanging around in the lobby for long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eager traveler
Business
Amesbury
Mar 2, 2015

Night in Boston

The Park Plaza is undergoing MAJOR renovations--the lobby is chaotic & full of construction work. The room was small, poor placement of TV, shower/tub were creaky and the shower temp control did not work. This was not worth the low rate advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula T.
Family
N/A
Feb 27, 2015

Family Trip

I found this hotel great valued when booked with flights. We were looked after very well considering major renovations were being carried out. We were pleasantly surprised and found it very useful to have two bathrooms in our delux double room. It is a very central position and well within walking distance of the major things to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikki w.
Single
Webster
Feb 25, 2015

NIght in Boston

The hotel was under construction at the time of our stay. It was extremely nosy. At 9pm they were banging on something in the room next to us. I would not go back there again until renovations are complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C
Couples
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Not bad

This was my first time staying at any hotel in Boston, I thought it was "not bad". The hallways smelt like cigarettes and the hotel room was a lot smaller than I was expecting (I stayed in a King room). They are under renovations right now - but that didn't bother me.. I would love to stay again once renovations are completed.. That will be my defying moment on whether this hotel is worth the hype.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qian n.
Business
Pomona
Feb 24, 2015

good location and good value.

The lobby is in the middle of renovation. I hope the rooms will be done as well. They are quite old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert S.
Friends
New York
Feb 23, 2015

Great location, good value

My stay went well, the only problem I had was the first night, the people in the next room were very noisy, having a party. I had to go downstairs to get another room. The front desk was very accommodating and placed me in a quiet room for the remainder of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joeyg
Couples
San Jose
Feb 23, 2015

Great Place to Stay

All I can say is A Great Hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. It is what I would expect of a Hotel in a great city like Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janison D.
Couples
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Under Construction but Quality

Hotel was under construction, set to unveil the new look in Spring 2015. However, stay was still enjoyable. Staff is great. Rooms have a lot of character and are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seth
Couples
taunton
Feb 10, 2015

Great Location

Excellent location with multiple restaurants and bars that are only a short walk away. If you want to park your car and never get in it or a cab for the remainder of your stay, this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top