$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
807 out of 807
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother Oats
Family
Albany, NY
Feb 22, 2012

Location, location

We could walk to Newbury Street, the theater distict, restarants, Boston Commons and the history trail. The desk even helped us get tickets to Blue Man Group. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank2011
Business
Canton, OH, USA
Feb 21, 2012

Enjoyable stay

Overall, it was a pleasant experience, safe for the check-in. Being part of a major conference held at the hotel, check-in delays were inevitable. The location of the hotel is very convenient; with access to the "Green" subway line literally around the corner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Syrenic
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Feb 21, 2012

Great first visit to Boston!

I've saw some questionable reviews about this hotel and it almost stopped me from booking....thankfully I didn't pay attention to those reviews! This hotel was great! I stayed in the towers...I had free wifi, a direct elevator to the 15th floor, very nice room, the room was a nice size also. I will certainly stay here again! Great for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Finale for dessert! great atmosphere and very cozy!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zoltman
Couples
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 19, 2012

Great Location

Very nice, close proximity to all Boston attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DG60
Business
Pittsford, NY 14534, USA
Feb 16, 2012

Old vs New

Upon entering the hotel, you will remark at the beauty in the lobby and in the dining rooms. The food was incredible and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room however, was incredibly small and dated. The furniture could only be positioned so that the TV was to the left of the bed and the bath was so small that even one person felt cramped. The bedding was minimal and the window was drafty. Although the hotel felt new and beautiful upon entering, I was disappointed in the actual accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring lots of money. The restaurants nearby are all extremely high end

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
maxlil
Family
N.J.
Feb 15, 2012

Be careful.!!

We just recently stayed there 2/14/12. First off, trying to locate parking. parked in the front and was told i would have to find parking. Once inside at the reception counter. I asked the lady if my room came with breakfast or parking. She laughed and said you booked with a 3rd party ) you just get the room . Once inside , we could not lower the heat. We then come home at midnight and were told valet parking was $46.00 or park in the garage for a great rate of $31. After looking at what we paid. The same rate booked with the hotel would have included parking Please stay away if you are not rich. Bad customer service. Never again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park somewhere at a hotel that includes parking

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
radioav8r
Business
South Florida metropolitan area, FL, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Central to everything!!!

Very comfortable, doorman was GREAT, staff helped me get around town and recommended some great restauants, will definitely make this my hotel when I am in Boston again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

MANY great restauants on the bottom floor of this hotel, just one street over from Boston Commons.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill in Maine
Couples
Mid-Coast Maine
Feb 13, 2012

Nice room, tiny bath, lighting problems

The room was very nice with 3 exceptions: the bathroom was tiny and cramped, the light switch was outside the bathroom and behind the door and there was no light near the closet. That might sound like killer problems, but the comfort of the room, the location of the hotel and the great price we paid made up for the inconveniences. The hotel staff was very friendly and gave the impression they would go far out of their way to accommodate guests. If you want to do things near the Public Garden/Boston Commons, you couldn't ask for a more convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Frequent Traveller
Business
Williamsburg, VA, USA
Feb 8, 2012

Good overall value

Older hotel with Boston charm. Rooms are small. Welcoming staff. Overall good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the best Boston shopping very close

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayt1
Friends
Western Mass
Feb 5, 2012

nice hotel, great location

this hotel stay was very nice. The hotel has a very old feel and is right in the middle of the city of Boston. Cheap parking right across the street and entry into the T literally right across the street. Very convenient. Room was OK. The sink seemed to leak onto the floor somehow through the pedestle sink which was a bit irritating. Room service tried to enter the room twice also without knocking between 8am and 9am (like they didn't know someone was staying in the room). Otherwise, the front desk and concierge was very helpful in finding our way around and directing us to good places to eat and all that good stuff. The deal was terriffic, so the location and convenience make up for any shortcomings of the hotel experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top