$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariella Ann
Fullerton, California
Aug 27, 2013

I loved the Boston Park Plaza!

It is in the most convenient location and is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. I will stay here time and time again. The double bed room I had even had two bedrooms, great for two females!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are more restaurants then you could ever possibly try to eat at in a week, great for bar hopping!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randall j.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

wish i knew more...

The hotel looked amazing from the outside, the staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful answering all of our questions. I only have 2 complaints, the big one is that the hotel is currently under construction and there were no amenities available. That put a big damper on our stay and hearing construction in the lobby was not what we expected. Perhaps they could let guests know ahead of time. The second complaint is minor but they charge for wi-fi $12.50 for 24 hours. Maybe it should have been free especially during construction. I think its going to look amazing when complete though and it did not ruin our trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N and C
Business
farmingdale
Jan 19, 2015

amazing stay

My stay at the Boston park plaza was so comfortable and great. My date and I enjoyed a great dinner and nearby sights before retiring to a well decorated and sophisticated atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You have to check out the lounge located on the ground floor and enjoy a drink while listening to great music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Lover
Business
LAI CHI KOK
Jan 19, 2015

Renovation in progress

Staff members are kind and helpful. I think this hotel will be great after the renovation process, it is right in the middle of the city so it is very convenient to walk around in a kind weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickS
Business
Cambridge
Jan 19, 2015

Business

The stay was pleasant. On one day the fire alarm went off a few times in the early AM waking up the entire hotel for multiple false alarms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvp.450
Business
westland
Jan 15, 2015

Trip

Great Hotel. but the rooms were a bit small. over all this is a great hotel to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pimlico
Business
Durham
Jan 14, 2015

Great trip

Had a great time in Boston. This is a perfect launch point for enjoying the city and showing your kids your old stomping grounds. A good value and a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mina K
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Expected more..

This was rated as 4 star hotel. It was in a great location, close to a lot of cool places but the building itself was so old and room was pretty dirty..not what I would expect at a 4 star hotel..the bathroom was really really old. bad drainage in the shower and the sink was difficult to use when washing my face because my head was so close to the counter had that sticks out above the sink. the heater was too loud and i had a stain in my bed sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany C.
Business
New York
Jan 14, 2015

Worth my money

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and only paid $55. WHAT A STEAL. I had a bunch of orbucks and a coupon code + it was a terrible winter which really knocked down the price. The hotel is clean. I think there are conferences that take place in this hotel.. the staff are just so RUDE and not present. It took over 40 minutest to check out because the staff were 'checked out.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madisontraveler
Business
Madison
Jan 12, 2015

Great location, but hotel showing its age

Great value for the location, about halfway between Downtown and Back Bay and easily accessible from the Green Line or even on foot if you don't mind the walk from South Station. Rooms are comfortable but showing their age, and soundproofing is a bit lacking. If you get an inner-facing room be prepared for an unexciting view of a rooftop. But you should be out exploring Boston anyway, so use the great location as a jumping off point for exploration... Boston Common and the Public Garden are a good starting point, just one block away, and prime shopping areas like Newbury Street start just a short stroll away. One thing that really impressed me about the hotel was the special express breakfast cafe service they set up in the lobby on event days (like Patriots game days, or when I was there, the Red Sox's World Series parade)--easy to grab a quick and affordable breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't waste your money on taxis. Take the free Silver Line shuttle from the airport to South Station. Because it uses dedicated lanes and tunnels (basically a hybrid between a bus rapid transit and subway line) it's often faster than taxis or other ways of getting to the airport. If you don't mind a bit of a walk, you can actually walk from the station to the hotel (I managed it comfortably even in somewhat rainy weather with two suitcases!) or use a taxi or public transit for a quick hop from South Station. From the hotel, you're a short walk from the Green Line, one of the main subway/streetcar routes of the MBTA--buy a weekly pass (a mere $19) to get around Boston and Cambridge quickly and affordably. Traffic in central Boston is a mess so the trains are your best option to move about quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
Ashburn
Jan 9, 2015

Business Stay

The front desk had a mix-up and gave me a room that was already occupied. I am a man and walked in on a woman alone. She was fully dressed and I left before the door even closed behind me, but she must have been shocked and terrified. They reacted well and gave me an upgrade, but that was a mistake that could have been much worse and one that a hotel should never make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top