$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
800 out of 800
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
loveschristmas
Business
California
Feb 7, 2013

Classic beauty

Stayed in a Tower concierge level room a weekend night. Room was comfortable and nicely designed. Bathroom small, but typical for an older hotel. Lobby is beautiful. Charge for WIFI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MandyP
Business
New York, NY
Feb 1, 2013

Great location, clean rooms, would stay again

I was here on business for one night, and did not need to spend much time in the room. It suited my needs perfectly though, as the room was clean, comfortable and in a great location. The gym was pretty nice as hotel gyms go, with all new equipment, individual tvs at each machine, free headphones, gatorade, towels, etc (though the ventilation could have been a lot better!) There is a charge of $12.95 for in-room internet, though it is free in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indian Traveller
Business
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Feb 1, 2013

Business Trip

Pretty good hotel, good staff - very helpful, nice rooms, great facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anjalisa
Business
Berkshire County
Jan 31, 2013

Bost Park Plaza

Great location, the walls are a bit thin. I was pleasantly surprised to get my breakfast free when I let the front desk staff know about my noisy late night neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meirk
Business
durham, north carolina
Jan 29, 2013

Park Plaza Hotel

Everything was perfect, except you have to pay for wireless in your room- not ok! Location is amazing, doesn't get any better than this

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Parish Cafe

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SJK Seattle
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 28, 2013

Elegant Hotel

Great place to stay! The staff was very courteous and responsive. "Standard" room was small but, but nice. Like all old hotels, there are little things that could use attending to (old-style iron and ironing board, un-usable, built in door "closets" that were once used to hang dry cleaning, etc.). But for me those are not a negative, they are quaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KFro
Business
New York
Jan 25, 2013

Boston Park Plaza - Downtown

Short stay but convenient location and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
USA2013
Business
London
Jan 22, 2013

Business Trip

Perfectly acceptable for a business trip. Use of Business Centre included in fee. Good central location with easy access to subways for getting around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

McCormick and Schmick's seafood restaurant is well worth a visit.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mainemom 4
Business
Boston, mass.
Jan 20, 2013

Great place, centrally located

We came for the weekend. It was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff. It is centrally located and you can take the T or walk to any kind of place or restaurant. It lives up to it's motto of being a high class hotel but caters to the middle class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out all the places around you. You don't need to order room service. You can get take out in the surrounding places such as Au Bon Pain and Some Chinese restaurants located not far from here.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
valid nickname
Business
Baltimore
Jan 20, 2013

fit the bill

This isn't a modern hotel. It fit the bill for a quick one-night stay. But I couldn't have stayed here for multiple days on business. No wireless in my room and I was only limited to 30 minutes free wifi in the lobby? Not acceptable in the 21st century. Also: didn't see the concierge when he/she was supposed to be there early Saturday. Had a very terse encounter with staff when checking in. But booking online I got a tiny room for $99 for one night in a great location. So it's a trade off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top