$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Char
Business
Sonora, CA
Nov 22, 2012

wonderful hotel/location

We enjoyed this hotel immensely. For some reason, they upgraded us to the towers where all the food was free! The room was large and elegant. It was a very lovely time. Damien the concierge was exceptionally helpful and very patient with all my questions. He booked us a reservation at the Sea Grille, again, very elegant and delicious. It was a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The subways are simple to navigate, making Boston easy to access. Go to the brand new Boston Tea Party Museum. It was amazing. Brilliant and fun for kids as well as adults. Go to the mall (especially at night) across from the Marriott Long Wharf...........wonderful. Take a moonlight carriage ride throughout town...the old historic buildings are mixed with the skyscrapers...all lit up. Gorgeous. We LOVED Boston. We felt safe and welcomed.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maramadalo
Business
Boston
Jan 14, 2013

Perfect

Enjoyed comfort of room and morning breakfast- staff was great I plan to return soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mainemom 4
Business
Boston, mass.
Jan 20, 2013

Great place, centrally located

We came for the weekend. It was a great place to stay. Very friendly staff. It is centrally located and you can take the T or walk to any kind of place or restaurant. It lives up to it's motto of being a high class hotel but caters to the middle class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out all the places around you. You don't need to order room service. You can get take out in the surrounding places such as Au Bon Pain and Some Chinese restaurants located not far from here.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmf7304
Business
Colorado
Jan 20, 2013

Awesome week

Every part of our weeks stay was perfect. Only thing missing was a hot tub at the Hotel. Fritz in the 15th floor Hospitality suite was a great hotel host. Walking distance to everything. Well worth the Room cost. See you soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All great

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KFro
Business
New York
Jan 25, 2013

Boston Park Plaza - Downtown

Short stay but convenient location and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indian Traveller
Business
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Feb 1, 2013

Business Trip

Pretty good hotel, good staff - very helpful, nice rooms, great facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitterkat
Business
Connecticut
Feb 20, 2013

Loved it!

Was only there one night but everyone was so friendly. It was a great value for such an amazing hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShannonLee50
Business
MA
Mar 3, 2013

Our one-night stay at Park Plaza Hotel

GREAT hotel to stay at. Check-in was incredibly easy. I think 2 minutes at most? Although having said that, we did have to wait in line a good 10 minutes as only 2 people working the Front Desk. Room was spacious for our needs, very clean, etc. And within minutes walking distance from our chosen venue for dinner, coupled with our night out at the theatre, which is the reason we needed a hotel in the first instance. Would definitely book the Park Plaza Hotel again! Thank you, staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A number of restaurants within walking distance, including Finale for dessert for later in the evening. Great dessert there!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony120
Business
Warwick
Mar 4, 2013

Classy Classy And Classy

This hotel never ceases to amaze The staff are courtious and professional, I was pleasantly surprised by the sounds of Sinatra in the lobby and in awe when I heard other legends! Our stay was perfect capped by a breakfast buffet which is second to none...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your sneakers and enjoy the exprerience...We love Boston

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffykay
Business
White plains, New York
Mar 20, 2013

my stay in Boston

I enjoyed staying at this historic hotel and enjoyed the over all experience very much. However the only complaint i have is the way the room was setup where the tv was not opposite the foot of the bed and was instead permanently stationed to the right of the bed so as a result the position of watching the TV with my head turned to the right was ridiculous and totally uncomfortable. Other than that the room as comfortable and enjoyable and clean. Staff was great and just being in an historic hotel was quite nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top