$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rutherforian
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Great location. Hope better after renovation

I have stayed there before. It was better back then. Ckecking in was easy and fast. The front desk person was very pleasant. The Lobby was a mess. Major renovation going on. Chairs, tables and plastics covers are all over. Elevator non functioning. It took for ever to go up or down. Room very, very small. Bed very small too but comfortable pillows and mattress. Bathroom area very tight, no room for your stuff. You must be an exorcist to turn you head to watch TV. Coffee maker a nice treat. I was scared the hotel is in construction and my fire alarm was gone, just cables hanging. Excellent location. Very expensive parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation
Business
Chicago
Apr 8, 2015

Nice Hotel

It was a pleasant stay at a great location. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah D.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

First time in Boston

The hotel was nice. It was under a lot of renovations so it was a little annoying having to go out the back exit every time. The staff was excellent. Free wifi and a breakfast would have been nice as this is fairly typical of most hotels. Overall I would consider the Boston Park Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLJ
Business
Bloomfield
Apr 6, 2015

Meh

Outdated hotel with not much to offer. Gym was nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation
Business
Chicago
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend Vacation

It was a nice and convenient hotel at a great location. Enjoyed my weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nickname
Business
San Francisco
Apr 6, 2015

Good experience, would return!

I chose this hotel based on a superb $$ price offer for a needed stay in Boston, so my remarks are motivated by the good price I received. The room was wonderful, gym elegant and highly USABLE (would return for it alone), internet flawless, staff helpful, location fine. I hope they continue to offer such stay opportunities as I will gladly return and recommend it to others who might have business in Cambridge or such.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tian Y.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

fair stay

very old hotel, currently under renovation but was not aware of it. good rate and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin H.
Business
North Kingstown
Apr 6, 2015

Frequent stop on business

I stay here all the time. Great value for the money and the location can't be beat, especially when it comes to dining after a long day at work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shawn D.
Business
Rolling Hills Estates
Mar 26, 2015

Renovations

Terrible experience during renovation time. Got stuck next to the elevator which is pretty loud. Once the remodel is over, I expect both prices and satisfaction to be higher...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vickyta
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Family trip

The hotel is perfect. The room is so big and confortable, and de location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top