$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and F from RI
Rhode Island
Jun 15, 2014

boston overnight

We often stay at Park Plaza, primarily because of its location and because it is a great value for downtown Boston. It was easy walking distance to 2 subway lines and also walking distance to the theater district. We saw a spectacular performance of INTO THE WOODS at the Lyric Stage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Lyric Stage on Clarendon Street, 0.39mi away. Easy walk for great performances

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mina K
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Expected more..

This was rated as 4 star hotel. It was in a great location, close to a lot of cool places but the building itself was so old and room was pretty dirty..not what I would expect at a 4 star hotel..the bathroom was really really old. bad drainage in the shower and the sink was difficult to use when washing my face because my head was so close to the counter had that sticks out above the sink. the heater was too loud and i had a stain in my bed sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany C.
Business
New York
Jan 14, 2015

Worth my money

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night and only paid $55. WHAT A STEAL. I had a bunch of orbucks and a coupon code + it was a terrible winter which really knocked down the price. The hotel is clean. I think there are conferences that take place in this hotel.. the staff are just so RUDE and not present. It took over 40 minutest to check out because the staff were 'checked out.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
madisontraveler
Business
Madison
Jan 12, 2015

Great location, but hotel showing its age

Great value for the location, about halfway between Downtown and Back Bay and easily accessible from the Green Line or even on foot if you don't mind the walk from South Station. Rooms are comfortable but showing their age, and soundproofing is a bit lacking. If you get an inner-facing room be prepared for an unexciting view of a rooftop. But you should be out exploring Boston anyway, so use the great location as a jumping off point for exploration... Boston Common and the Public Garden are a good starting point, just one block away, and prime shopping areas like Newbury Street start just a short stroll away. One thing that really impressed me about the hotel was the special express breakfast cafe service they set up in the lobby on event days (like Patriots game days, or when I was there, the Red Sox's World Series parade)--easy to grab a quick and affordable breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't waste your money on taxis. Take the free Silver Line shuttle from the airport to South Station. Because it uses dedicated lanes and tunnels (basically a hybrid between a bus rapid transit and subway line) it's often faster than taxis or other ways of getting to the airport. If you don't mind a bit of a walk, you can actually walk from the station to the hotel (I managed it comfortably even in somewhat rainy weather with two suitcases!) or use a taxi or public transit for a quick hop from South Station. From the hotel, you're a short walk from the Green Line, one of the main subway/streetcar routes of the MBTA--buy a weekly pass (a mere $19) to get around Boston and Cambridge quickly and affordably. Traffic in central Boston is a mess so the trains are your best option to move about quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
Ashburn
Jan 9, 2015

Business Stay

The front desk had a mix-up and gave me a room that was already occupied. I am a man and walked in on a woman alone. She was fully dressed and I left before the door even closed behind me, but she must have been shocked and terrified. They reacted well and gave me an upgrade, but that was a mistake that could have been much worse and one that a hotel should never make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aaron Z.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Nice hotel (even while being renovated!)

The check-in staff were most accommodating and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and the shower was terrific (double showerheads!), even if the room was small. I would strongly recommend this hotel, especially once the renovation is complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TONG T.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 7, 2015

Being renovated

Clearly a hotel that is way past its former glory days. Musty smell throughout. Lobby going through renovation. Large elevators bring you to a similarly musty room. Location was great, very close to Boston Common, Theater District and Chinatown. Quite a few restaurants nearby. One night here was enough for me and my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
islem s.
Business
coconut creek
Jan 7, 2015

VERY GOOD LOCATION

PERFECT LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING JUST WALKING. VERY GOOD HOTEL, CLEAN ROOM, GOOD VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin7625
Business
Austin
Jan 5, 2015

Great stay

This hotel was in a great location and would stay here again. The only downside was the construction because there are no restaurants to order room service from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roberto L.
Business
Bronx
Jan 5, 2015

All in perpective: One day trip acomplished

I am not one to pile on so I'll give them a mulligan the Hotel is a great location, but I did not expect to find a massive rebuilding job in the lobby thus all that dust sips into the room at night, otherwise I can see why I got such a good price, thus I got what I paid for, from now on I recommend calling Hotel and find out if any rebuilding is going on, if I had I would have booked elsewhere. No room service because I think the restaurant will reopen in 2015. The people at the front desk oustanding, room could have been a little neater and amenities such as fridge with drinks would be welcome. Boston is a must city so I'll be back,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Call before you book.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin S.
Business
Chicago
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome birthday celebration

I had the most wonderful time! Starting with my check-in, the guy that checked me in was amazing, he was a recent transplant to the hotel from Boston. I do remember he was from California and I think Argentinian. He was so welcoming, he asked all the right questions including my birthday which happened to be the day of my check-in. He was able to provide a room on the requested higher floor and to my surprise the hotel send a bottle of wine and cheese to celebrate my birthday. This truly made my stay!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for an amazing weekend in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top