$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
801 out of 801
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danceon1965
Clinton, MS
Jun 9, 2014

Boston before Cruise

Wonderful hotel! Wish we had stayed a couple more days before heading on our cruise! A lot of nearby construction, but I was okay with accessibility to hotel entrances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Should have taken a cab to hotel. Wasted 2 1/2 hours dealing with subway ("The T") **Government Center is closed for two years**

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashlee O.
Business
N/A
Jan 28, 2015

Great location for the price

The hotel is in a great location but I wish I would've known it was under constuction. It wasn't noisy but room service wasn't available until March. Close walk to Cheers and other local bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior01
Business
Carlsbad
Jan 27, 2015

Would not stay again

Dirty. Underware and condom out the window on the roof. Fire alarm went off and had to evacuate my 80 year old father down 5 flights of stairs. No apology. Not even a complimentary bagel or juice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ash P
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Overnight in Boston

We were on a tight schedule when we checked in and had to get straight to our room and back out again. When leaving we discovered that outrroom door wouldn't lock. We called the front desk and were told someone would be there. 10 minutes later we called again and stressed we had to leave. It was another 5 minutes before someone came. Then we waited 15 for then to switch our room. We were moved from a large king suite to a tiny corner room with no savings on price for the changes to our room or for our hassle. Hotel itself is not bad but the staff is horrible and needs some customer service training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lauri m.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Nice place to stay in Boston

Loved the hotel. Hard to see all of its beauty as it was under construction. Room was very clean and cute but very small. Great value for the money though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had the curry at the Irish pub next to the hotel. It was the best curry I have ever had!!! Amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrequentBusinessFlyer
Business
New York
Jan 24, 2015

Great Business Trip

Right in the heart if downtown Boston - a short walk to all of my business meetings. This hotel is about a quarter of the price of the other hotels in this area, but you would not know it! Very nice hotel, great restaurant inside too. A basic, clean hotel - I have stayed here my last 3 Boston trips and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Priscila A.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

good value for money

Excellent location, clean and comfort room. Missed minibar and coffeeshop. Last room I booked was really small, but this time was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony K.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 22, 2015

Great Stay

Great stay. Was being renovated during my trip but had a pleasant trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard H.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Happy yet Sad

Location awesome, room was a bit small and food was under par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bela
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

My stay

The hotel and staff were both great. The only down side was our bathroom. For some reason we were given a room with a handicap shower, which was not very comfortable to shower in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newguy5
Business
Boston
Jan 21, 2015

Okay for the price

Small and dated rooms. Great location and friendly staff. You have to pay for Internet and breakfast. It's okay for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Close to Copley square and the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top