$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
my wife
Single
airport
Jan 13, 2014

everything was great

I had a great experience , great location...everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Family
N/A
May 4, 2015

Great walkable location

We very much enjoyed our short. The hotel was nice and the location was convenient to many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vito F.
Couples
MOORPARK
Apr 29, 2015

college drop off / vacation

Have stayed here twice with positive experiences both times. Staff was courteous and helpful. Recommend staying in one of the larger rooms. Excellent location but near busy streets. Many eateries in house and close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert S.
Single
New York
Apr 29, 2015

Great location

The hotel is in a great location, and a value for the money. Room was clean and the service was very good. I would recommend staying at this hotel and would book again for myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin B.
Business
Winter Park
Apr 29, 2015

Excellent conference hotel

An overall excellent well-located conference hotel with the added bonus of beautiful architecture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerome T.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 27, 2015

Great value and experience

Great value and experience. Exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OldBoy
Couples
Winchester
Apr 27, 2015

Disappointing

The Hotel was being refurbished which meant it had no internal bar, or restaurant which we did not know when booking. Also it meant the lobby was a building site. We had problems with a room when we arrived although this was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin H.
Business
North Kingstown
Apr 25, 2015

One night business trip

The hotel does a nice job checking you in quickly despite work being done in the lobby. The location is terrific and so are the restaurant choices in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zachary T.
Couples
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Boston park plaza

While the hotel itself was a bit pricey and the room was small, the location was great. It was a quick walk to all the sites. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan M.
Couples
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great stay for a night out in Boston

Great value and location! We stated in this historic hotel for a night out in Boston during their renovation period. Although our stay was short, the staff was great and upgraded our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie W.
Family
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

nice quick bean town get away

Boston is one of our fav cities. It's like coming home! The Boston Park Plaza Hotel contributes to that feeling with its prime location! Steps away from the beautiful public garden and all the best shopping in the world on Newbury. A quick walk or t ride to the North End and Quincy Market. We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top