$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millennial Travelers
New York, NY
Jan 6, 2014

Great deal for an overnight trip; easy access to Fenway

We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the time we did was excellent. The check-in was efficient and the breakfast service was great. The bell hops also conveniently watched our bags when we were leaving since we only wanted to step out for a few minutes - as opposed to going through the formal process where they spend 10 minutes ticketing your bag even though you'll only be gone for 5. I had booked the deal online and given we didn't plan to spend much time in the hotel, I was more than happy to reserve a junior room with a full size bed and shower at the reduced rate of only $79 (which is unheard of for a 2-star hotel in downtown Boston, let alone a hotel of this caliber.) To our surprise, we checked into a gorgeous room with a king-sized bed with a full bath. The extra room was unexpected, but more than appreciated!! We were in town to see an event at Fenway Park and although we are both very familiar with the city of Boston, it would have been too cold to walk the ~1.5 miles. Luckily, the hotel is steps away from the Arlington T stop on the green line, which significantly reduces the need to take unnecessary cabs. Kenmore is a few stops away so we were at Fenway in 10 min. My only complaint would be that wireless internet cost $13 for the night, which seemed a little steep considering I travel often for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Senior01
Business
Carlsbad
Jan 27, 2015

Would not stay again

Dirty. Underware and condom out the window on the roof. Fire alarm went off and had to evacuate my 80 year old father down 5 flights of stairs. No apology. Not even a complimentary bagel or juice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ash P
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Overnight in Boston

We were on a tight schedule when we checked in and had to get straight to our room and back out again. When leaving we discovered that outrroom door wouldn't lock. We called the front desk and were told someone would be there. 10 minutes later we called again and stressed we had to leave. It was another 5 minutes before someone came. Then we waited 15 for then to switch our room. We were moved from a large king suite to a tiny corner room with no savings on price for the changes to our room or for our hassle. Hotel itself is not bad but the staff is horrible and needs some customer service training.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lauri m.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Nice place to stay in Boston

Loved the hotel. Hard to see all of its beauty as it was under construction. Room was very clean and cute but very small. Great value for the money though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had the curry at the Irish pub next to the hotel. It was the best curry I have ever had!!! Amazing!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrequentBusinessFlyer
Business
New York
Jan 24, 2015

Great Business Trip

Right in the heart if downtown Boston - a short walk to all of my business meetings. This hotel is about a quarter of the price of the other hotels in this area, but you would not know it! Very nice hotel, great restaurant inside too. A basic, clean hotel - I have stayed here my last 3 Boston trips and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Priscila A.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

good value for money

Excellent location, clean and comfort room. Missed minibar and coffeeshop. Last room I booked was really small, but this time was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony K.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 22, 2015

Great Stay

Great stay. Was being renovated during my trip but had a pleasant trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard H.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Happy yet Sad

Location awesome, room was a bit small and food was under par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bela
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

My stay

The hotel and staff were both great. The only down side was our bathroom. For some reason we were given a room with a handicap shower, which was not very comfortable to shower in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newguy5
Business
Boston
Jan 21, 2015

Okay for the price

Small and dated rooms. Great location and friendly staff. You have to pay for Internet and breakfast. It's okay for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Close to Copley square and the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paskal k.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Sleepless nights in Boston

Enthusiastically booked hotel in downtown in Boston,but we're very disappointed .in the 9 th floor were we stay from others room after midnight young drinking people made such a lot noise,hanging over doors,we called security non one made some effort to stop that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top