$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
807 out of 807
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DELmom
Family
Newark, DE
Jun 25, 2013

Great Boston experience

The location was perfect. There was so much to do within walking distance. The room was beautiful and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerome T.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 27, 2015

Great value and experience

Great value and experience. Exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OldBoy
Couples
Winchester
Apr 27, 2015

Disappointing

The Hotel was being refurbished which meant it had no internal bar, or restaurant which we did not know when booking. Also it meant the lobby was a building site. We had problems with a room when we arrived although this was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin H.
Business
North Kingstown
Apr 25, 2015

One night business trip

The hotel does a nice job checking you in quickly despite work being done in the lobby. The location is terrific and so are the restaurant choices in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zachary T.
Couples
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Boston park plaza

While the hotel itself was a bit pricey and the room was small, the location was great. It was a quick walk to all the sites. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan M.
Couples
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great stay for a night out in Boston

Great value and location! We stated in this historic hotel for a night out in Boston during their renovation period. Although our stay was short, the staff was great and upgraded our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie W.
Family
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

nice quick bean town get away

Boston is one of our fav cities. It's like coming home! The Boston Park Plaza Hotel contributes to that feeling with its prime location! Steps away from the beautiful public garden and all the best shopping in the world on Newbury. A quick walk or t ride to the North End and Quincy Market. We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay B.
Business
Wilmette
Apr 19, 2015

Great downtown stay

Clean and comfortable bed. Great downtown location next to good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phauda T.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Average

It was OK but due to construction work it was a bit chaotic. Taxi dropped on the other side the I trance was closed. It was a rainy day and snowy day . It took me nearly over five minutes to locate the I trance. The staffs were helpful . The lift made noise as if a train was arriving. My room's ceiling light was about to fall which was hanging with wires. I did not complain . Because I used to leave my room by 7.15 am and used to come back not earlier than 10 pm due to heavy conference schedule. I used to blame for construction work going on at that time. However, the location is wonderful. When the work is finished including the diner it will be a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rutherforian
Family
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Great location. Hope better after renovation

I have stayed there before. It was better back then. Ckecking in was easy and fast. The front desk person was very pleasant. The Lobby was a mess. Major renovation going on. Chairs, tables and plastics covers are all over. Elevator non functioning. It took for ever to go up or down. Room very, very small. Bed very small too but comfortable pillows and mattress. Bathroom area very tight, no room for your stuff. You must be an exorcist to turn you head to watch TV. Coffee maker a nice treat. I was scared the hotel is in construction and my fire alarm was gone, just cables hanging. Excellent location. Very expensive parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation
Business
Chicago
Apr 8, 2015

Nice Hotel

It was a pleasant stay at a great location. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top