$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
795 out of 795
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KFro
Business
New York
Jan 25, 2013

Boston Park Plaza - Downtown

Short stay but convenient location and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Priscila A.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

good value for money

Excellent location, clean and comfort room. Missed minibar and coffeeshop. Last room I booked was really small, but this time was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anthony K.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 22, 2015

Great Stay

Great stay. Was being renovated during my trip but had a pleasant trip overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard H.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Happy yet Sad

Location awesome, room was a bit small and food was under par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bela
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

My stay

The hotel and staff were both great. The only down side was our bathroom. For some reason we were given a room with a handicap shower, which was not very comfortable to shower in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newguy5
Business
Boston
Jan 21, 2015

Okay for the price

Small and dated rooms. Great location and friendly staff. You have to pay for Internet and breakfast. It's okay for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Close to Copley square and the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paskal k.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Sleepless nights in Boston

Enthusiastically booked hotel in downtown in Boston,but we're very disappointed .in the 9 th floor were we stay from others room after midnight young drinking people made such a lot noise,hanging over doors,we called security non one made some effort to stop that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randall j.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

wish i knew more...

The hotel looked amazing from the outside, the staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful answering all of our questions. I only have 2 complaints, the big one is that the hotel is currently under construction and there were no amenities available. That put a big damper on our stay and hearing construction in the lobby was not what we expected. Perhaps they could let guests know ahead of time. The second complaint is minor but they charge for wi-fi $12.50 for 24 hours. Maybe it should have been free especially during construction. I think its going to look amazing when complete though and it did not ruin our trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N and C
Business
farmingdale
Jan 19, 2015

amazing stay

My stay at the Boston park plaza was so comfortable and great. My date and I enjoyed a great dinner and nearby sights before retiring to a well decorated and sophisticated atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You have to check out the lounge located on the ground floor and enjoy a drink while listening to great music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Lover
Business
LAI CHI KOK
Jan 19, 2015

Renovation in progress

Staff members are kind and helpful. I think this hotel will be great after the renovation process, it is right in the middle of the city so it is very convenient to walk around in a kind weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickS
Business
Cambridge
Jan 19, 2015

Business

The stay was pleasant. On one day the fire alarm went off a few times in the early AM waking up the entire hotel for multiple false alarms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top