$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
810 out of 810
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karmela
Couples
newport, ri
Sep 5, 2013

Great location, attentive staff

The hotel is in a great location, just 15 minutes from the airport. The staff was very helpful, from the valet who greeted us and recommended perfect street parking to the lady at the front desk who provided free wifi access in our room when it didn't work in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
passpub
Single
Saint Johnsbury, VT
Sep 5, 2013

Tiny room

There was practically no empty floor space. Electrical wires snaked across one corner just begging to be tripped over. Desk and night stand were crowded with TV, telephone, radio, coffee maker, etc., so there was very little work space. I had to lean over the TV to operate the thermostat, but that was a waste of time because it seemed to have no effect on the room temperature anyway. The bathroom was the worst. Sitting on the toilet I had the toilet paper holder almost poking me in the side, and the opposite wall was right in my face. The shower stall was so narrow I couldn't turn around without brushing up against the shower curtain. In addition, there was the incessant, never-ending hum of machinery, which seemed to come from inside the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike of Hawaii
Family
Hawaii
Aug 30, 2013

Executive Floor

we had very good experience with location (right next to a T stop), and the executive floor was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JMGLOT
Family
New York, NY, USA
Aug 28, 2013

Not worthy

Besides magnificent lobby & great location, highly overpriced. Expect to pay $46/day for valet parking. Room needs complete renovation. Just because it has a big flat screen TV, it does not cover the chipped paint , dirt, etc. Dissapointed :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddyk
Family
Boston, MA
Aug 28, 2013

College Orientation

Exceptional location and service!! We look forward to our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Emerson College is just a short 5 min walk away.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariella Ann
Friends
Fullerton, California
Aug 27, 2013

I loved the Boston Park Plaza!

It is in the most convenient location and is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. I will stay here time and time again. The double bed room I had even had two bedrooms, great for two females!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are more restaurants then you could ever possibly try to eat at in a week, great for bar hopping!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Toyota Joe
Couples
Connecticut
Aug 27, 2013

Boston W/E

Hotel location was great. Able to get to the things we wanted to do without a hassle. Staff was helpful. I was a bit surpised at how expensive valet parking was, be aware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town Trolley was a great experience, on and off gave us ability to do many things.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irenelovekitty
Single
Boston
Aug 25, 2013

Comfortable stay

Clean bathroom big and comfortable bed. Quiet place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BobandJustin
Family
Michigan
Aug 23, 2013

A good place to be

The hotel was centrally located in the area we were visiting. Our room had a nice view of the city. The bathroom was a little on the small side but functional. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The internet access was very helpful in that it allowed us to lookup places of interests and check on restaurants. Lots of places to eat within a short distance of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check the internet for the restaurant's hours of operation before heading out.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davidyao
Family
Seattle
Aug 22, 2013

Great location and a nice, modern hotel

If you're touristing Boston you could hardly do better - Boston Public Garden is a stone's throw away; walk to Chinatown and the Freedom Trail. Arlington subway stop is right there. Spacious room - we got a larger one than we paid for - modern bathroom. They set up a stand in the lobby each morning with coffee and pastries; convenient for quick getaways. We got a good deal on a well-known travel website that seemed like a lot dollarwise, except that in August we'd have paid nearly that or more for worse hotels that lack the great location. After staying at a bare bones place in Rhode Island for not much less, the luxurious beds were a welcome sight. The staff were efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you're concerned about the environment, turn the A.C. or the heat off when you leave the room; and follow the hotel protocol for not having your sheets or towels changed unless you actually want them changed. And write " for housekeeping" on a notepad when you leave a tip for the maid, especially if you haven't checked out yet.

Back to menu Return to top