$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
812 out of 812
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff the drunk
Friends
Stow, ma
Nov 2, 2013

Good deal

I only spent one night but it wasn't a bad experience. Located in a great location. Price seems to be based on its history alone. Ordinary hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oliver Cohen
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 29, 2013

great location

The Park Plaza is right next to the Arlington Station T stop, getting to and from the airport was easy (transfer to blue line at goverment station) the hotel itself is nice, although when we first got into our room we were amazed at how small it was, and within minutes I was downstairs payiong $20 a night an upgrade. Also, when I ordered room service I was shocked at the bill - they charge $4 administrative fee for each item that you order plue $6 service fee, this is before we tipped them. So basically they have ticketmaster running their room service. But the room was neat, the atmosphere was pleasant and you can't ask for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Anthem restaurant by fanuel hall, great lobster roll, great calm chowder, also Finagle a bagel for breakfast

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Rambling Man
Single
Vermont
Oct 28, 2013

Great Weekend Away

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel was a great hotel for the weekend getaway that I needed. It was a great atmosphere and the staff was great. It made me feel like I was home, but more relaxed. The hotel room was cozy and clean. I would go there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit Frenchie
Couples
Michigan
Oct 27, 2013

Good Central Location

Great location to discover Boston Downtown walking or with the Subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college travel mom
Family
Westchester, NY
Oct 26, 2013

college visit

Room was a little tired and loud heating system. Didn't like being required to pay for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college travel mom
Family
Westchester, NY
Oct 25, 2013

Have to pay for internet

After what you pay to stay, I was really surprised they wanted $12.50 per day for internet. Little things like that reflect poorly as cheaper hotels have free internet and even fast food places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buji
Couples
Michigan
Oct 23, 2013

Super small, and NO bathroom space!

We weren't expecting a palace, but the room was ridiculously small. The bathroom had no space to put things, except for a small shelf that ran across the sink and toilet. We had to make sure the toilet seat was down so nothing would fall in. The worst part, there was no place to hand our clothes, so we had to hang them on the ironing board, which was out in the room next to the dresser. Not even a hook or rack in the room or bathroom! Also, the TV was right next to the bed rather than at the foot (no room), which was awkward for the short amount of time we watched it. While we weren't in the room much, just getting ready in the morning was a bit of a challenge. Next time we'll be more careful and read the dimensions of a room before booking. 250 square feet is NOT adequate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John the potter
Couples
Boston
Oct 20, 2013

A very disappointing experience at the Park Plaza hotel

On arrival at the hotel we were told at reception that there was no record of our booking; no sympathy was shown to us. We stood a long time before they let us have a room, and as they took our credit card we did not know wether we would have to pay again. It is only 24 hours later when we went to ask if we could stay that they said everything was ok. No apology. The room was supposedly an "upgrade" for the trouble on arrival: very small and tired looking, with a tiny, antiquated shower room, and central heating radiator not working. We are appalled by the standards of this hotel, far too expensive, and with indifferent staff. We had booked for 9 nights. What a fiasco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found the Legal seafoods restaurants excellent and good value

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salesmarketing rep
Business
Orange County California
Oct 15, 2013

Trade show trip

Staff was outstanding....HAC system needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendala
Family
Boonville, IN
Oct 14, 2013

I Love this Hotel!!

The Boston Park Plaza is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Boston. The entire staff is extremely curteous. The room service is fast and of excellent quality. The room was clean and cozy yet very classy! The hotel was quiet at night so we had no trouble falling to sleep. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston who would like to have a classy, wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Quincy Market is a fun place to go!! Lots of souvenirs and places to eat as well as some historic attractions. The Irish pub is Summervile Square is an excellent place to sit back, enjoy some good food, a drink, and some music

Back to menu Return to top