$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
831 out of 831
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
young professional12115
Business
hartford ct
Sep 29, 2013

gave away my room

Never got to stay because they gave away my room, got me another room at a nearby hotel. Instead of a top floor large king I was promised I got a mid level two bed. Not as romantic as I was hoping for. Be careful if you rent a room from here, make sure they hold your reservation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hotel Review Guy
Business
Riverside, CT
Sep 24, 2013

Nice Stay

Overall our stay at the Boston Park Plaza was good. It is a great location situated close to Boston's best attractions. The room was a little dated and cramped but it was clean and comfortable for the 1 night we stayed. I was unaware of the hotels very pricey $48.00 overnight parking fee. Not a pleasant surprise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a parking lot about 50 yards from the hotel entrance where you can park overnight for $31.00 and can save you some money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Greg t232
Business
Portland, ME
Sep 19, 2013

Excellent Experience

The location is perfect. The entire staff that I met was always friendly, smiling and helpful. The Hotel has a wonderful large restaurant with good food and there is a bar and rumor of a night club that I did not see. Truly all your needs are met here, it's a great home base for a Boston experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tico's a short walk around the corner or The North End for many fabulous Italian restaurant's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana11
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 15, 2013

Great location

A great location. Within walking distance to many sights of interest as well as restaurants, theaters, shopping, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Not necessarily a money saver but cab to hotel from Logan International is $31 one way. Wish there were hotel shuttle service provided.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago traveler dan
Business
Chicago
Sep 9, 2013

Great place to stay

Perfectly located to hit every main attraction Boston offers!! Room was just right, we only used To sleep and shower, was always out and about. Breakfast buffet was pricey but delicious!! Would stay there again in a heartbeat, highly reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop by the real cheers on beacon st. Walking distance from hotel as well as beginning of freedom trail, a must do for any American!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Elaine from New Haven
Business
New Haven, CT
Sep 8, 2013

Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Great location. Can't believe we had such a nice room for a very low price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park at the Motor Mart garage, just across the street. $31 for overnight parking at Motor Mart, while hotel valet parking is $46.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cloud9Driver
Business
San Diego, CA
Sep 8, 2013

Not As Exclusive As Implied

I stayed in what the hotel calls its "Exclusive Towers Level Concierge Floor located on the 15th floor". Only in name. I assumed that there was limited access to that floor (key card slot in elevator-not working). There are special benefits, like a free breakfast, but other guests were freely coming up from other floors and walking off with food and coffee. There was noise late into the evening in the hallways from drunk guests returning to their rooms and stopping outside my door to have discussions. Occassionally, the occupants of the room adjacent were loud until 11 - 11:30 PM. I also suspect there was smoking going on in one of the nearby rooms, because I kept smelling weak cigarette smoke during my stay. On the housekeeping side, I kept getting woken up by housekeeping at around 9 AM, because my room did not have a sign for the door. Little things. Overall a great time, but not what was expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a surprising number of outstanding restaurants within walking distance (a short step in some cases). Seafood, Steaks, Italian, Desserts, Chinese, and Fondue to name a few.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittanyjade
Business
NH
Sep 8, 2013

Date night

Our room was on te 7tn floor and was a bit noisy at night but overall a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't valet your car at the hotel. The parking garage directly across the street is $15 cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karmela
Business
newport, ri
Sep 5, 2013

Great location, attentive staff

The hotel is in a great location, just 15 minutes from the airport. The staff was very helpful, from the valet who greeted us and recommended perfect street parking to the lady at the front desk who provided free wifi access in our room when it didn't work in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
passpub
Business
Saint Johnsbury, VT
Sep 5, 2013

Tiny room

There was practically no empty floor space. Electrical wires snaked across one corner just begging to be tripped over. Desk and night stand were crowded with TV, telephone, radio, coffee maker, etc., so there was very little work space. I had to lean over the TV to operate the thermostat, but that was a waste of time because it seemed to have no effect on the room temperature anyway. The bathroom was the worst. Sitting on the toilet I had the toilet paper holder almost poking me in the side, and the opposite wall was right in my face. The shower stall was so narrow I couldn't turn around without brushing up against the shower curtain. In addition, there was the incessant, never-ending hum of machinery, which seemed to come from inside the building.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top