$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
818 out of 818
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buji
Business
Michigan
Oct 23, 2013

Super small, and NO bathroom space!

We weren't expecting a palace, but the room was ridiculously small. The bathroom had no space to put things, except for a small shelf that ran across the sink and toilet. We had to make sure the toilet seat was down so nothing would fall in. The worst part, there was no place to hand our clothes, so we had to hang them on the ironing board, which was out in the room next to the dresser. Not even a hook or rack in the room or bathroom! Also, the TV was right next to the bed rather than at the foot (no room), which was awkward for the short amount of time we watched it. While we weren't in the room much, just getting ready in the morning was a bit of a challenge. Next time we'll be more careful and read the dimensions of a room before booking. 250 square feet is NOT adequate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John the potter
Business
Boston
Oct 20, 2013

A very disappointing experience at the Park Plaza hotel

On arrival at the hotel we were told at reception that there was no record of our booking; no sympathy was shown to us. We stood a long time before they let us have a room, and as they took our credit card we did not know wether we would have to pay again. It is only 24 hours later when we went to ask if we could stay that they said everything was ok. No apology. The room was supposedly an "upgrade" for the trouble on arrival: very small and tired looking, with a tiny, antiquated shower room, and central heating radiator not working. We are appalled by the standards of this hotel, far too expensive, and with indifferent staff. We had booked for 9 nights. What a fiasco!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found the Legal seafoods restaurants excellent and good value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salesmarketing rep
Business
Orange County California
Oct 15, 2013

Trade show trip

Staff was outstanding....HAC system needs updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendala
Business
Boonville, IN
Oct 14, 2013

I Love this Hotel!!

The Boston Park Plaza is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Boston. The entire staff is extremely curteous. The room service is fast and of excellent quality. The room was clean and cozy yet very classy! The hotel was quiet at night so we had no trouble falling to sleep. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston who would like to have a classy, wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Quincy Market is a fun place to go!! Lots of souvenirs and places to eat as well as some historic attractions. The Irish pub is Summervile Square is an excellent place to sit back, enjoy some good food, a drink, and some music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RichD
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Oct 14, 2013

Location & historic class

Room & bath are small but hotel is near Commons & Copley Sq. so great location. Subway short walk. Hotel is big so things are a bit hectic in lobby during morning . Staff was helpful & quick to move bags or get cab. Room could have a few more electric outlets to plug in curling iron, etc. No refrig. but nice Kuric coffee maker. Parking is $45/ day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the Subway; save money. Top of Hub, best place to enjoy view, food & jazz.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sully12
Business
Enola, Pa
Oct 8, 2013

Hotel Stay

No question this hotel is top notch. Location is great. Food, rooms, and amenities are very good and people are so friendly and helful. Would love to see prices lowered, as we all would, in everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jamellette
Business
New York, NY
Oct 8, 2013

smallest room ive ever had

Ive stood at least a hundred hotels and I'm mid thirties and consider myself a semi-advid traveler. I was shocked that a hotel offers a room with a full size mattress. Let alone acknowledging two adults were staying in the room. The room was tiny. Walls were paper thin. Housekeeping was banging on doors at 8 am kicking us out. Meanwhile our room was not ready when we arrived for check in. I would definately not reccommend this hotel. Too expensive for the smallest room. Not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
njca
Business
New Jersey
Oct 7, 2013

Plaza petite

stayed in a plaza petite room as it was just me-nice room, bathroom/shower was tiny! Wi-fi is not free except in lobby for 30 mins/day. Could not honor a late check out but can ckeck bags for free which is nice. Very nicely located near Newbury St, Copley Place, Boston Common. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Salesmarketing rep
Business
Orange County California
Oct 5, 2013

Interesting

Cooling/heating system doesn't work....they did provide space heater and blankets Charming interitor...excellent food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
rural
Business
asheville, nc
Oct 1, 2013

shabby

air conditioning didn't work and was not repaired after we told the front desk. furniture all chipped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top