$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 21, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
795 out of 795
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly1981
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect location

Good value and perfect location. We booked hotel last minutes. Got them and worked out really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sesmond
Business
Madison, WI
Nov 7, 2013

Got better

Reservation team did not have a record of my reservation thru online travel site, which is about the worst thing a traveler can hear upon arrival. Fortunately it was worked out, but nerve wracking and never explained why a problem/not recognized in their system Otherwise, lovely stay, great bed.....heat in room a little odd and no fan in bathroom was missed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V1234
Business
Galveston, Texas
Nov 5, 2013

perfect location

Overall it was a great experience but I came when the hotel was booked so when I told the staff my room smelled like someone threw-up in it previously, they could not switch rooms for me. Instead, they kept saying they would send housekeeping up. The 4th time (over the span of 10 hours) I called down, they finally sent someone up and the guy who came up immediately cringed and said "yeah, it really does smell like throw-up in here." All he did was spray the carpet and left. Smell was definitely still there but the next morning I got switched to a different room and everything was great from then on out. Perfect location and the details were vintage/cute. If you're looking for sleek, modern, high-tech, look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trini moving to Seattle
Business
Seattle
Nov 4, 2013

Good for business or personal Boston trips

Good old school Boston hotel in the heart of downtown close to the common

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeff the drunk
Business
Stow, ma
Nov 2, 2013

Good deal

I only spent one night but it wasn't a bad experience. Located in a great location. Price seems to be based on its history alone. Ordinary hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oliver Cohen
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 29, 2013

great location

The Park Plaza is right next to the Arlington Station T stop, getting to and from the airport was easy (transfer to blue line at goverment station) the hotel itself is nice, although when we first got into our room we were amazed at how small it was, and within minutes I was downstairs payiong $20 a night an upgrade. Also, when I ordered room service I was shocked at the bill - they charge $4 administrative fee for each item that you order plue $6 service fee, this is before we tipped them. So basically they have ticketmaster running their room service. But the room was neat, the atmosphere was pleasant and you can't ask for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Anthem restaurant by fanuel hall, great lobster roll, great calm chowder, also Finagle a bagel for breakfast

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Busy Rambling Man
Business
Vermont
Oct 28, 2013

Great Weekend Away

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel was a great hotel for the weekend getaway that I needed. It was a great atmosphere and the staff was great. It made me feel like I was home, but more relaxed. The hotel room was cozy and clean. I would go there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Detroit Frenchie
Business
Michigan
Oct 27, 2013

Good Central Location

Great location to discover Boston Downtown walking or with the Subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college travel mom
Business
Westchester, NY
Oct 26, 2013

college visit

Room was a little tired and loud heating system. Didn't like being required to pay for internet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college travel mom
Business
Westchester, NY
Oct 25, 2013

Have to pay for internet

After what you pay to stay, I was really surprised they wanted $12.50 per day for internet. Little things like that reflect poorly as cheaper hotels have free internet and even fast food places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Buji
Business
Michigan
Oct 23, 2013

Super small, and NO bathroom space!

We weren't expecting a palace, but the room was ridiculously small. The bathroom had no space to put things, except for a small shelf that ran across the sink and toilet. We had to make sure the toilet seat was down so nothing would fall in. The worst part, there was no place to hand our clothes, so we had to hang them on the ironing board, which was out in the room next to the dresser. Not even a hook or rack in the room or bathroom! Also, the TV was right next to the bed rather than at the foot (no room), which was awkward for the short amount of time we watched it. While we weren't in the room much, just getting ready in the morning was a bit of a challenge. Next time we'll be more careful and read the dimensions of a room before booking. 250 square feet is NOT adequate!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top