$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
850 out of 850
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OldBoy
Business
Winchester
Apr 27, 2015

Disappointing

The Hotel was being refurbished which meant it had no internal bar, or restaurant which we did not know when booking. Also it meant the lobby was a building site. We had problems with a room when we arrived although this was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin H.
Business
North Kingstown
Apr 25, 2015

One night business trip

The hotel does a nice job checking you in quickly despite work being done in the lobby. The location is terrific and so are the restaurant choices in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Megan W.
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Parent Nite Out

We love the location of this hotel and have stayed here many times. There is a lot to do within a short walking distance and all the staff are great. We don't like the fact we have to now pay for WiFi when it has always been included. Other than that, everything was great and we will definitely be staying at BPP many more times!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zachary T.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Boston park plaza

While the hotel itself was a bit pricey and the room was small, the location was great. It was a quick walk to all the sites. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan M.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great stay for a night out in Boston

Great value and location! We stated in this historic hotel for a night out in Boston during their renovation period. Although our stay was short, the staff was great and upgraded our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie W.
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

nice quick bean town get away

Boston is one of our fav cities. It's like coming home! The Boston Park Plaza Hotel contributes to that feeling with its prime location! Steps away from the beautiful public garden and all the best shopping in the world on Newbury. A quick walk or t ride to the North End and Quincy Market. We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay B.
Business
Wilmette
Apr 19, 2015

Great downtown stay

Clean and comfortable bed. Great downtown location next to good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margaret p.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Great value

Hotel met all our expectations. Location is excellent. Older Hotel in process of getting a face-lift. Staff warm and welcoming. Great value for money. Lobby is just redone and looks wonderful. Our room was older but clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phauda T.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Average

It was OK but due to construction work it was a bit chaotic. Taxi dropped on the other side the I trance was closed. It was a rainy day and snowy day . It took me nearly over five minutes to locate the I trance. The staffs were helpful . The lift made noise as if a train was arriving. My room's ceiling light was about to fall which was hanging with wires. I did not complain . Because I used to leave my room by 7.15 am and used to come back not earlier than 10 pm due to heavy conference schedule. I used to blame for construction work going on at that time. However, the location is wonderful. When the work is finished including the diner it will be a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rutherforian
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Great location. Hope better after renovation

I have stayed there before. It was better back then. Ckecking in was easy and fast. The front desk person was very pleasant. The Lobby was a mess. Major renovation going on. Chairs, tables and plastics covers are all over. Elevator non functioning. It took for ever to go up or down. Room very, very small. Bed very small too but comfortable pillows and mattress. Bathroom area very tight, no room for your stuff. You must be an exorcist to turn you head to watch TV. Coffee maker a nice treat. I was scared the hotel is in construction and my fire alarm was gone, just cables hanging. Excellent location. Very expensive parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top