$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
807 out of 807
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wish I could afford more
Couples
Bakersfield, CA
Jul 30, 2014

historic hotel. fantastic stay

Took a trolly tour and found out that that this hotel was Boston's first 5 star hotel and is a historic landmark. the old lobby is beautiful. the rooms beds were sooo comfy. the staff were first rate. exceptional really.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

ask the staff for what interests you. they are very helpful.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweta L.
Friends
N/A
May 19, 2015

friends trip

the room was too small. there was no view. room was too dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Aruba Traveler
Couples
New Haven
May 19, 2015

Great location

Loved the location with tons of bars/restaurants/shops in walking distance. Rooms were small and breakfast was overpriced and staff slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashlee O.
Couples
N/A
May 14, 2015

nice getaway

My husband and I went for a weekend concert. Hotel was nice and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shamis
Couples
Manchester
May 13, 2015

Go To Hotel

I have stayed at the Boston Park Plaza hotel 8-10 times over the past 3 years. It keeps getting better and better. Most recent upgrades include the main lobby and restaurant. Simply fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kevin g.
Business
Bryn Mawr
May 7, 2015

Old and tired

Needs a renovation...this hotel had poor water, peeling paint...bad carpets. Used to be grand...no more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jack
Friends
Narragansett
May 5, 2015

Weekend in Boston

My friend and I planned a last minute trip up to Boston for the Derby and needed to find a room. We were surprised at the great deal we were offered to stay here. The hotel is large and modernly decorated and the rooms are well worth the money. The location was perfect as well, right at the bottom of the Boston Commons. Great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephen H.
Family
N/A
May 4, 2015

Great walkable location

We very much enjoyed our short. The hotel was nice and the location was convenient to many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vito F.
Couples
MOORPARK
Apr 29, 2015

college drop off / vacation

Have stayed here twice with positive experiences both times. Staff was courteous and helpful. Recommend staying in one of the larger rooms. Excellent location but near busy streets. Many eateries in house and close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert S.
Single
New York
Apr 29, 2015

Great location

The hotel is in a great location, and a value for the money. Room was clean and the service was very good. I would recommend staying at this hotel and would book again for myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin B.
Business
Winter Park
Apr 29, 2015

Excellent conference hotel

An overall excellent well-located conference hotel with the added bonus of beautiful architecture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top