$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
818 out of 818
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wudy
Michigan
Jul 4, 2014

Perfect

This hotel has a really good location, everything is near. The only downside is that the hotel does not provide free wifi in rooms, only in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal sea foods is great! Like the red lobster!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nikki w.
Business
Webster
Feb 25, 2015

NIght in Boston

The hotel was under construction at the time of our stay. It was extremely nosy. At 9pm they were banging on something in the room next to us. I would not go back there again until renovations are complete.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
C
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Not bad

This was my first time staying at any hotel in Boston, I thought it was "not bad". The hallways smelt like cigarettes and the hotel room was a lot smaller than I was expecting (I stayed in a King room). They are under renovations right now - but that didn't bother me.. I would love to stay again once renovations are completed.. That will be my defying moment on whether this hotel is worth the hype.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
qian n.
Business
Pomona
Feb 24, 2015

good location and good value.

The lobby is in the middle of renovation. I hope the rooms will be done as well. They are quite old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert S.
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2015

Great location, good value

My stay went well, the only problem I had was the first night, the people in the next room were very noisy, having a party. I had to go downstairs to get another room. The front desk was very accommodating and placed me in a quiet room for the remainder of my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joeyg
Business
San Jose
Feb 23, 2015

Great Place to Stay

All I can say is A Great Hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. It is what I would expect of a Hotel in a great city like Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina Q.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

family trip

It was Great all the people were great and very helpful to us. I will deifently return back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janison D.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Under Construction but Quality

Hotel was under construction, set to unveil the new look in Spring 2015. However, stay was still enjoyable. Staff is great. Rooms have a lot of character and are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seth
Business
taunton
Feb 10, 2015

Great Location

Excellent location with multiple restaurants and bars that are only a short walk away. If you want to park your car and never get in it or a cab for the remainder of your stay, this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendy k.
Business
THIEF RIVER FALLS
Feb 10, 2015

Great location for tourism

Fantastic location within walking distance of major tourist attractions in historic Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Buck.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

There for business

Hotel satisfied all of my needs. It was close to the train station, and a $15 uber drive to most of my locations. Luckily it is next to a lot of great restaurants, bars, and theaters. Construction was going on while I was there but it was not disruptive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top