$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wudy
Michigan
Jul 4, 2014

Perfect

This hotel has a really good location, everything is near. The only downside is that the hotel does not provide free wifi in rooms, only in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal sea foods is great! Like the red lobster!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bela
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

My stay

The hotel and staff were both great. The only down side was our bathroom. For some reason we were given a room with a handicap shower, which was not very comfortable to shower in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
newguy5
Business
Boston
Jan 21, 2015

Okay for the price

Small and dated rooms. Great location and friendly staff. You have to pay for Internet and breakfast. It's okay for a business trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Close to Copley square and the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
randall j.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

wish i knew more...

The hotel looked amazing from the outside, the staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful answering all of our questions. I only have 2 complaints, the big one is that the hotel is currently under construction and there were no amenities available. That put a big damper on our stay and hearing construction in the lobby was not what we expected. Perhaps they could let guests know ahead of time. The second complaint is minor but they charge for wi-fi $12.50 for 24 hours. Maybe it should have been free especially during construction. I think its going to look amazing when complete though and it did not ruin our trip :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
paskal k.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Sleepless nights in Boston

Enthusiastically booked hotel in downtown in Boston,but we're very disappointed .in the 9 th floor were we stay from others room after midnight young drinking people made such a lot noise,hanging over doors,we called security non one made some effort to stop that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N and C
Business
farmingdale
Jan 19, 2015

amazing stay

My stay at the Boston park plaza was so comfortable and great. My date and I enjoyed a great dinner and nearby sights before retiring to a well decorated and sophisticated atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You have to check out the lounge located on the ground floor and enjoy a drink while listening to great music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski Lover
Business
LAI CHI KOK
Jan 19, 2015

Renovation in progress

Staff members are kind and helpful. I think this hotel will be great after the renovation process, it is right in the middle of the city so it is very convenient to walk around in a kind weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickS
Business
Cambridge
Jan 19, 2015

Business

The stay was pleasant. On one day the fire alarm went off a few times in the early AM waking up the entire hotel for multiple false alarms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pvp.450
Business
westland
Jan 15, 2015

Trip

Great Hotel. but the rooms were a bit small. over all this is a great hotel to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pimlico
Business
Durham
Jan 14, 2015

Great trip

Had a great time in Boston. This is a perfect launch point for enjoying the city and showing your kids your old stomping grounds. A good value and a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mina K
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Expected more..

This was rated as 4 star hotel. It was in a great location, close to a lot of cool places but the building itself was so old and room was pretty dirty..not what I would expect at a 4 star hotel..the bathroom was really really old. bad drainage in the shower and the sink was difficult to use when washing my face because my head was so close to the counter had that sticks out above the sink. the heater was too loud and i had a stain in my bed sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top