$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendala
Boonville, IN
Oct 14, 2013

I Love this Hotel!!

The Boston Park Plaza is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Boston. The entire staff is extremely curteous. The room service is fast and of excellent quality. The room was clean and cozy yet very classy! The hotel was quiet at night so we had no trouble falling to sleep. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston who would like to have a classy, wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Quincy Market is a fun place to go!! Lots of souvenirs and places to eat as well as some historic attractions. The Irish pub is Summervile Square is an excellent place to sit back, enjoy some good food, a drink, and some music

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert S.
Business
New York
Apr 29, 2015

Great location

The hotel is in a great location, and a value for the money. Room was clean and the service was very good. I would recommend staying at this hotel and would book again for myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin B.
Business
Winter Park
Apr 29, 2015

Excellent conference hotel

An overall excellent well-located conference hotel with the added bonus of beautiful architecture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerome T.
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 27, 2015

Great value and experience

Great value and experience. Exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OldBoy
Business
Winchester
Apr 27, 2015

Disappointing

The Hotel was being refurbished which meant it had no internal bar, or restaurant which we did not know when booking. Also it meant the lobby was a building site. We had problems with a room when we arrived although this was resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kevin H.
Business
North Kingstown
Apr 25, 2015

One night business trip

The hotel does a nice job checking you in quickly despite work being done in the lobby. The location is terrific and so are the restaurant choices in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zachary T.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Boston park plaza

While the hotel itself was a bit pricey and the room was small, the location was great. It was a quick walk to all the sites. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan M.
Business
N/A
Apr 21, 2015

Great stay for a night out in Boston

Great value and location! We stated in this historic hotel for a night out in Boston during their renovation period. Although our stay was short, the staff was great and upgraded our room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie W.
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

nice quick bean town get away

Boston is one of our fav cities. It's like coming home! The Boston Park Plaza Hotel contributes to that feeling with its prime location! Steps away from the beautiful public garden and all the best shopping in the world on Newbury. A quick walk or t ride to the North End and Quincy Market. We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay B.
Business
Wilmette
Apr 19, 2015

Great downtown stay

Clean and comfortable bed. Great downtown location next to good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phauda T.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Average

It was OK but due to construction work it was a bit chaotic. Taxi dropped on the other side the I trance was closed. It was a rainy day and snowy day . It took me nearly over five minutes to locate the I trance. The staffs were helpful . The lift made noise as if a train was arriving. My room's ceiling light was about to fall which was hanging with wires. I did not complain . Because I used to leave my room by 7.15 am and used to come back not earlier than 10 pm due to heavy conference schedule. I used to blame for construction work going on at that time. However, the location is wonderful. When the work is finished including the diner it will be a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top