$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
812 out of 812
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariella Ann
Friends
Fullerton, California
Aug 27, 2013

I loved the Boston Park Plaza!

It is in the most convenient location and is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. I will stay here time and time again. The double bed room I had even had two bedrooms, great for two females!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are more restaurants then you could ever possibly try to eat at in a week, great for bar hopping!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Yingying
Business
Macon
Jun 4, 2015

Decent Hotel

It's great except the room is too small. I love the location of the hotel-it's within walking distance to anyway in the downtown. It's pretty safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melyssa L
Couples
Washington
May 28, 2015

Great location

This hotel is in the perfect location in Boston. You can easily experience Back Bay/Copley, but also Downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher D.
Couples
Shorewood
May 28, 2015

1st Anniversary Trip

My wife & I traveled to Boston to celebrate our 1st anniversary. I am originally from New England but this was her 1st real trip to Boston. The property was great, fantastic price compared to similar places in the area, and it had a wonderful history about it. The location was perfect, we were within walking distance of just about everything and what wasn't within walking distance was a quick car ride away. The room was cozy but more than enough for a coupe who spent more time exploring than sitting in their room. Walls were kind of thin but not too distracting or obnoxious. Staff was friendly and helpful. The elevators were painfully slow and always crowded, we had to take the stairs a few times because of how long the elevators took or were already over-crowded with people. No free WiFi except in the lobby is disappointing but not unusual. I would gladly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ian P.
Couples
SLOUGH
May 22, 2015

Well-located

A well-located hotel for exploring the city. Small rooms and shower areas, but it is a city-centre hotel. If you can get a good deal and want to be able to explore the city then it's fine, certainly no problems with staff, cleanliness or amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Somareddy E.
Family
Wellesley
May 20, 2015

Family trip

The hotel met my expectations Rooms could have been more comfortable. Requested to be on the same floor almost 3 weeks in advance but this request was not fulfilled

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sweta L.
Friends
N/A
May 19, 2015

friends trip

the room was too small. there was no view. room was too dark

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill Aruba Traveler
Couples
New Haven
May 19, 2015

Great location

Loved the location with tons of bars/restaurants/shops in walking distance. Rooms were small and breakfast was overpriced and staff slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashlee O.
Couples
N/A
May 14, 2015

nice getaway

My husband and I went for a weekend concert. Hotel was nice and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shamis
Couples
Manchester
May 13, 2015

Go To Hotel

I have stayed at the Boston Park Plaza hotel 8-10 times over the past 3 years. It keeps getting better and better. Most recent upgrades include the main lobby and restaurant. Simply fabulous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kevin g.
Business
Bryn Mawr
May 7, 2015

Old and tired

Needs a renovation...this hotel had poor water, peeling paint...bad carpets. Used to be grand...no more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top