$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
795 out of 795
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ntudev
Business
Chicago, IL
Nov 18, 2013

Room

The room is too small, and it was very noisy! I felt like a someone was rolling something on the top floor. I would not stay in this hotel AGAIN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lala g 1
Business
Farmingdale, ME, USA
Nov 18, 2013

great hotel

This is a nice hotel always enjoy staying there close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KClay
Business
New York, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Great Location

Loved the location of the Park Plaza. It was close to many great restaurants and shopping. The staff was great and allowed me to do an early check in and check out was smooth. Wifi is only free in the lobby which was nice but it is an extra $12.50 per day to have it in your room which is pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MMAICHE
Business
New York, NY
Nov 18, 2013

Great location, nice hotel

I have now stayed at this hotel two separate times, both have been good experiences. The rooms may be small, but besides that its still a good experience for an okay cost and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ddt13
Business
Charleston, SC
Nov 18, 2013

Small room allows well-priced stay in a wonderful area

I was looking for a nice, clean room for a one-night stay, but didn't want to pay an astronomical amount. I felt downright lucky when I found this small room with a full-size bed and smaller bathroom at a discounted price. It was all I needed for the night! The location could not have been better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

1 Mile walk from beautiful public park or Copley Shopping Center and the Prudential Tower.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boston Guest
Business
Detroit
Nov 17, 2013

Boston

Great location. Inadequate amenities inside room - no microwave, no fridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr. Max
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 16, 2013

Great location

Hotel is great and convenient to most places via foot or taxi. The fitness center is excellent. As for the room, the walls are a little thin as I could hear the guy (or gal?) in the room next door snoring! Elevators can get congested at peak times but beyond that, the hotel has everything that you would want in a place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Solotraveler789
Business
Salt Lake city, UT
Nov 16, 2013

perfect location

The hotel has a perfect location, very close to the Green line subway. However, the room was not sound proof. The carpet was not clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal seafood is one block away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bikercat
Business
Maine
Nov 12, 2013

Great Hotel in Theater District

Stayed in a Tower Concierge level room...well worth the price. Great Continental breakfast in the morning. Very nice room, if a bit smallish. The hotel itself is very nice, extremely well maintained, clean. Staff is perfect. Hotel bar pricey, but plenty of nearby food and drink options. The location is perfect for a night on the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crixus31
Business
Bridgeport ,CT
Nov 11, 2013

Not impressed

Hotel was very over priced I stayed the the tower and when I walked into the lobby it was very nice staff was very nice but then I got to my room it looked nothing like the picture and was so small and out dated I thought I was paying more money for the updated room I'd hate to have seen the lower priced rooms. Other then the size of the room my stay was ok very comfy bed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top