$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
800 out of 800
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifet
Business
connecticut
Jan 6, 2014

daycation

Great location. Centrally located. Very nice. Would revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma likes to travel
Business
Troy, NY
Jan 5, 2014

Great location

We bought the non-refundable reservation option so we wound up driving to Boston in a massive snowstorm. The bitter cold and snow kept us from walking the city as much as we would have liked, but the location in back bay was great- close to multiple T stops, restaurants, etc. Our room was small but comfortable. Two small complaints-they charged for wifi, and provided zero discount on the very expensive parking garages nearby. Given the ubiquity of wifi connections, charging for it at a four star hotel strikes me as incredibly cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chauduh
Business
Fullerton, CA
Jan 5, 2014

Southern California Perspective

The Boston Park Plaza was the perfect hotel for our trip. My wife and I were visiting from So Cal and we had a friend from New Jersey join us on the trip. It is in a very convenient location and within walking distance to everything. In addition, the restaurant options nearby were great! The room was up-to-date and very comfortable. In addition, the hotel staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is a few blocks away and offers different types of cuisines at affordable price.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinkle
Business
California
Jan 4, 2014

Great Location

Nice facilities, friendly staff, speedy service, and can't beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. P now Mrs. M
Business
Boston
Jan 2, 2014

Not My Favorite.

My husband and I have stayed at much nicer places in Boston. The lobby was beautiful but the room was about the size of our bedroom. The bathroom shower was super small, the shower also soaked the floor because the curtain wasn't a good fit and I felt that I should have shower shoes because the shower was quite nasty. The toilet was also one you'd find in a public stall. Overall, I was not impressed and would not go back or recommend. I would recommend the Taj or the Colopy Square hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Messah
Business
Oakton, VA
Dec 31, 2013

Emerson visit

For someone visiting Emerson or the theatre district, this place is perfect. We stayed only one night, but it was really nice: old school charm, great location, comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Emerson College

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
justvisiting alumni
Business
New York, NY
Dec 31, 2013

Great Location for a 2-3 day trip

The hotel is just a few seconds from the Common and Newbury street and short walk to the south end. The location can't be beat for a walking tour of boston, as it should be done. As for the hotel, I found the rooms to be very small, especially the showers of which I also felt the need to wear slippers. also the toilets were industrial toilets which sprayed a lot of water. Additionally I got a room right next to the elevators, I would ask for a new room in this situation as it was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leadsing
Business
gardner ma
Dec 31, 2013

excellent stay

even know our stay was only one night it was a great room the staff was wonderful the upgraded us from what I had ordered to a room with a higher level. We were greeted very well from the Dorman to the reception.I would definitely stay at the Park Plaza again the value was wonderful the hotel is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.A.M.
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 31, 2013

Pleasant stay

The Boston Park Plaza is an ideal location, close to the T and just blocks from some lovely neighborhood shops as well as Boston Common. The hotel is clean, has a kind staff and they are efficient in their work. We were well taken care of by everyone we encountered. The room was clean, and service was prompt.The beds were comfortable and the big, cushy pillows were a plus for me! We had a great view, which was a bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you're exploring with no car. I don't think you really need one! The T is an efficient system of mass transit and this hotel is ideal for public access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drij
Business
North Reading, MA
Dec 30, 2013

Great hotel in a fantastic location!

I had a great experience. Very great location - within walking distance to many restaurants and sites in the city. All the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top