$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capital E
Business
Warwick, Rhode Island
Jun 1, 2014

Great one night stay for couples

Hotel was very nice looking and the staff that I spoke with were all nice. My room was cozy, a little small but good enough for a couple. I was very excited that they had an iron board and an iron inside the room (it's the little things that count). Free wifi only in lobby but not in the actual rooms which was pretty lame. The bathroom was a bit small and the shower was small. Had to turn shower to the side of the wall because I felt like water would get on the floor of the bathroom. The shower curtain was pressing against my body while showering which was pretty annoying. Overall, great one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gennaro
Business
Orono, ME
Jun 3, 2014

Convenient to everything.

A good value and very nice hotel that is convenient to nearly everything in Boston. There are several nice restaurants nearby as well as shopping, parks and entertainment. The room is small but very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed staying very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub with great food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martyst
Business
Quebec City
May 24, 2014

Great Location!

This hotel is well located. The staff is very number 1!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lindzofrenzy
Business
Albany, NY
May 27, 2014

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location. Very near the train entrance and close to the city, which I loved. The room was pretty clean, but they kept trying to clean our room at 9:30 am in the morning. I did not appreciate that. The bathroom is kind of too tiny to maneuver in, but the beds were comfy. Honestly, we chose for the location, which was great so I am happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBegin
Business
Worcester, ma
Jun 4, 2014

Run of the mill

Nothing fancy, but not too plain. Bed was very comfortable and the staff friendly. Pricey, but that may be because I'm not from the city. Defently going to use it again my next trip to Beantown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amin Saad
Business
chicago
Jun 8, 2014

not bad

This hotel is fine if you are on a quick business trip .. the sheets had a spot on it .. the mirror needed replacement .. the cleaning staff were rude .. I like the price and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jul 27, 2011

Great location!

Hotel was nice, in a great location and clean. It is an old property though and it shows. Was disappointed that there wasn't a refrigerator in the room or wi-fi, also the TV was a little small for the size of the room. Overall I would go back because of the location which is in walking distance to most of what we wanted to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva Wang
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 2, 2011

not as good as it appears

clean, but old inside. small restroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cinnaminson NJ
Aug 2, 2011

Classic hotel

This was our 4th visit to the Boston Park Plaza Hotel. As usual we enjoyed our stay as this is a classic, old world style hotel. We were however disappointed as they did away with the restaurant/lounge area that was in the rear of the lobby that we had dined at previously. They also did away with the Whiskey Bar, which was also in the lobby that was a fun atmosphere bar. This hotel is located in the heart of the back bay and is close to many attractions,shopping, and the public garden. I recommend this hotel highly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel is close to everything. Great location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BellaAbby
Business
Pennsylvania
May 13, 2014

Marriage getaway

I have to say that it was a great experience . I'm very satisfied with the hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Close to all the places we needed to go. The price is accessible . If I travel to Boston again this will be a hotel I'll choose without any doubts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Love all the stores and restaurants! A lot to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top