$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly1981
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect location

Good value and perfect location. We booked hotel last minutes. Got them and worked out really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
my wife
Business
airport
Jan 13, 2014

everything was great

I had a great experience , great location...everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shikahatamu
Business
Boston area
Jan 11, 2014

A super location and good value, but...

From the start...valet easy, parking overnight high even for Boston. Check in took a long time tho there were a 4 other senior staff talking nearby. Gave me a room with someone in it. Had to take the time for a do over which was inconvenient for a number of reasons. Carrying luggage up/down and around etc. Hotel food expensive, again even for Boston. Room was comfortable and value undeniable for city and location. Had a great visit even with shortcomings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drop off luggage and park at the Boston Common garage and you'll save a bundle. Walk to hotel is short and lovely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKimbo
Business
St. Louis
Jan 10, 2014

Nice Hotel

Great location, friendly, nice staff. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New year New York
Business
New York, NY
Jan 9, 2014

You're paying for location, not comfort

I arrived at the Boston Park Plaza last night and I was shocked. Having stayed here eight years ago, I remember the hotel as high end and glamorous. Unfortunately, that has changed dramatically. The rooms look like they haven't been touched in at least that long. The paint on the walls is peeling, the furnishings and floors are dirty to the point of discomfort and everything from the amenities to the decor is the bare minimum. I think the Boston Park Plaza is living off of its location and former glory. The accommodations are much closer to those of an airport motel, not of a 4-star hotel. Bottom line, this is way too much to be paying for this hotel, especially in an area with plenty of competition. This hotel should get 2.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millennial Travelers
Business
New York, NY
Jan 6, 2014

Great deal for an overnight trip; easy access to Fenway

We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the time we did was excellent. The check-in was efficient and the breakfast service was great. The bell hops also conveniently watched our bags when we were leaving since we only wanted to step out for a few minutes - as opposed to going through the formal process where they spend 10 minutes ticketing your bag even though you'll only be gone for 5. I had booked the deal online and given we didn't plan to spend much time in the hotel, I was more than happy to reserve a junior room with a full size bed and shower at the reduced rate of only $79 (which is unheard of for a 2-star hotel in downtown Boston, let alone a hotel of this caliber.) To our surprise, we checked into a gorgeous room with a king-sized bed with a full bath. The extra room was unexpected, but more than appreciated!! We were in town to see an event at Fenway Park and although we are both very familiar with the city of Boston, it would have been too cold to walk the ~1.5 miles. Luckily, the hotel is steps away from the Arlington T stop on the green line, which significantly reduces the need to take unnecessary cabs. Kenmore is a few stops away so we were at Fenway in 10 min. My only complaint would be that wireless internet cost $13 for the night, which seemed a little steep considering I travel often for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifet
Business
connecticut
Jan 6, 2014

daycation

Great location. Centrally located. Very nice. Would revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma likes to travel
Business
Troy, NY
Jan 5, 2014

Great location

We bought the non-refundable reservation option so we wound up driving to Boston in a massive snowstorm. The bitter cold and snow kept us from walking the city as much as we would have liked, but the location in back bay was great- close to multiple T stops, restaurants, etc. Our room was small but comfortable. Two small complaints-they charged for wifi, and provided zero discount on the very expensive parking garages nearby. Given the ubiquity of wifi connections, charging for it at a four star hotel strikes me as incredibly cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chauduh
Business
Fullerton, CA
Jan 5, 2014

Southern California Perspective

The Boston Park Plaza was the perfect hotel for our trip. My wife and I were visiting from So Cal and we had a friend from New Jersey join us on the trip. It is in a very convenient location and within walking distance to everything. In addition, the restaurant options nearby were great! The room was up-to-date and very comfortable. In addition, the hotel staff was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chinatown is a few blocks away and offers different types of cuisines at affordable price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinkle
Business
California
Jan 4, 2014

Great Location

Nice facilities, friendly staff, speedy service, and can't beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. P now Mrs. M
Business
Boston
Jan 2, 2014

Not My Favorite.

My husband and I have stayed at much nicer places in Boston. The lobby was beautiful but the room was about the size of our bedroom. The bathroom shower was super small, the shower also soaked the floor because the curtain wasn't a good fit and I felt that I should have shower shoes because the shower was quite nasty. The toilet was also one you'd find in a public stall. Overall, I was not impressed and would not go back or recommend. I would recommend the Taj or the Colopy Square hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top