$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
812 out of 812
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andkob
Couples
new york, ny
Mar 27, 2014

Excellent hotel right in the heart of downtown

Beautiful hotel with full amenities, walking distance from everything. Great experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin the Traveling Man
Couples
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 18, 2014

Great location and great price, if you catch one of the discounts!

Due to a special deal, we were able to get this hotel for 50% off, making it well worth the price! Had we paid full price, I would not have been as satisfied, but that's just because I'm a poor teacher. The quality was fantastic and I have no complaints. The location was AMAZING. It doesn't get any better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go for a free tour of the Sam Adam's Brewery! It's a great way to spend an afternoon and you get a complimentary beer tasting. Well worth it. Ask for a tour by Carly. She's great!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of miranda fan
Family
boston
Feb 18, 2014

college visits and theatre

everything was good...a free continental breakfast..would make it great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deblea
Single
Massachusetts
Feb 17, 2014

Staff ,parking restaurants

All of the hotel staff from the valet parking attendant ,front desk staff and everyone else was very helpful and pleasant. There is parking garage close by which had reasonable rates for Boston 24 hours was 31.00 .Several nice restaurants within very close walking distance and also several right in the hotel so if you are traveling in the cold weather this is a very convenient location . I was Leary about the room size after I read some reveiws but the petit room I had was much larger than I thought it would be . The only complaint I did have is the housekeeping staff were a bit loud talking at 8am in the outside hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Good
Couples
Capecod, ma
Feb 17, 2014

Great as always

Great as always! Perfect location and perfect price. I've never had a problem at park plaza hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul S
Couples
Orange, ca
Feb 11, 2014

Layover on way to Iceland

We arrived at Boston early on our way to Iceland as we were concerned about the weather. Loved the location of the hotel, made it great for being a tourist. Accommodations were clean and adequate Staff was very helpful I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paramount on Charles street

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sbjl823
Couples
Ohio
Feb 9, 2014

Noisy and outdated

The hotel is in a great location for the price. The room itself was small and not very clean. There were stains on the comforter and sheets. The bathroom was very outdated and the grout looked like it never gets cleaned. The biggest problem is the noise. Doors are paper thin. Heard everything happening in the hall all night and kept hearing doors slam. Wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GarryV
Business
Raleigh
Feb 8, 2014

Excellent hotel at a great location

Right next to the Boston Common and downtown crossing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noquit
Business
CT
Feb 5, 2014

Great deal but be wary of the loud heaters!

There are a couple of things that make this hotel a great deal! The price is definitely the best thing about the hotel. The location is great and near restaurants and adjacent to the subway stop. The hotel's staff is very friendly and courteous. The hotel lobby is nice and spacious. My BIGGEST complaint was about the heater that woke me up every single time it went on! There are old heaters in the rooms and they are extremely loud when they kick in to warm up the room. This was extremely disappointing and I would have complained and asked for another room. I decided not to because I didn't want to go through the trouble of repacking and unpacking again. So please be wary of this! Overall, definitely worth it due to the price, convenience and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
takmo
Couples
Peacham VT
Feb 3, 2014

excellent location, room so-so

Our standard queen-room was small & basic. Our main gripe was the heat which couldn't be lowered below 64 and made for uncomfortable sleeping. The location couldn't be better and the lobby reminded us that this was once a grand hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Erbaluche on 'Church St. in Bay Village. Outstanding (& pricey) Northern Italian food.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel girl Blair
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 2, 2014

Great for overnight stay

Great location. Close to the green line on the T with taxis available 24hrs a day. Room was very clean and perfect for a quick stay in Boston. Close to the Commons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top