$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Q
New Jersey
Nov 25, 2013

Very accommodating

I arrived at the hotel not realizing I booked a single bed room for two people. Started to stress out but, the bell hop called the front desk and spoke to some managers and in 3 minutes we were upgraded to an amazing suite. No kidding, this room was amazing. The staff members went above and beyond their duties, plus we got the suite for the same rate. Very very happy and satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hosain.saif
Business
MA, Boston
Jan 21, 2014

A good night for a couple

Very good hotel... The only thing is that it was crowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GFish
Business
Portland, Oregon
Jan 20, 2014

What a dump

Smallest room I have ever stayed in, with smallest shower cubicle ever invented. Decor is very shabby, this is not a 4 star hotel, I have stayed in more comfortable 1 star places. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sha girl
Business
Mass.
Jan 19, 2014

one night visit

We attended the theater, visited the Institue of Contrmporary Art, walked the city to some favorite places, and shopped just a little. We like the Park Plaza but there were a couple of large conferences and the front desk staff seemed overwhelmed and were not as pleasant as the staff at the hotel we stayed in the previous night. Outstanding location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Usually great theater in Boston. MTA (transportation) can get you to any destination quickly.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RR25
Business
Atlanta
Jan 18, 2014

Great location

Great value. Check in staff was paralyzed by a computer glitch and couldn;t check in anyone!!!! Once past that, amazing deal for $100. A little bit of faded glory, but the location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
my wife
Business
airport
Jan 13, 2014

everything was great

I had a great experience , great location...everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shikahatamu
Business
Boston area
Jan 11, 2014

A super location and good value, but...

From the start...valet easy, parking overnight high even for Boston. Check in took a long time tho there were a 4 other senior staff talking nearby. Gave me a room with someone in it. Had to take the time for a do over which was inconvenient for a number of reasons. Carrying luggage up/down and around etc. Hotel food expensive, again even for Boston. Room was comfortable and value undeniable for city and location. Had a great visit even with shortcomings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Drop off luggage and park at the Boston Common garage and you'll save a bundle. Walk to hotel is short and lovely.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKimbo
Business
St. Louis
Jan 10, 2014

Nice Hotel

Great location, friendly, nice staff. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
New year New York
Business
New York, NY
Jan 9, 2014

You're paying for location, not comfort

I arrived at the Boston Park Plaza last night and I was shocked. Having stayed here eight years ago, I remember the hotel as high end and glamorous. Unfortunately, that has changed dramatically. The rooms look like they haven't been touched in at least that long. The paint on the walls is peeling, the furnishings and floors are dirty to the point of discomfort and everything from the amenities to the decor is the bare minimum. I think the Boston Park Plaza is living off of its location and former glory. The accommodations are much closer to those of an airport motel, not of a 4-star hotel. Bottom line, this is way too much to be paying for this hotel, especially in an area with plenty of competition. This hotel should get 2.5 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Millennial Travelers
Business
New York, NY
Jan 6, 2014

Great deal for an overnight trip; easy access to Fenway

We didn't spend much time in the hotel, but the time we did was excellent. The check-in was efficient and the breakfast service was great. The bell hops also conveniently watched our bags when we were leaving since we only wanted to step out for a few minutes - as opposed to going through the formal process where they spend 10 minutes ticketing your bag even though you'll only be gone for 5. I had booked the deal online and given we didn't plan to spend much time in the hotel, I was more than happy to reserve a junior room with a full size bed and shower at the reduced rate of only $79 (which is unheard of for a 2-star hotel in downtown Boston, let alone a hotel of this caliber.) To our surprise, we checked into a gorgeous room with a king-sized bed with a full bath. The extra room was unexpected, but more than appreciated!! We were in town to see an event at Fenway Park and although we are both very familiar with the city of Boston, it would have been too cold to walk the ~1.5 miles. Luckily, the hotel is steps away from the Arlington T stop on the green line, which significantly reduces the need to take unnecessary cabs. Kenmore is a few stops away so we were at Fenway in 10 min. My only complaint would be that wireless internet cost $13 for the night, which seemed a little steep considering I travel often for work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifet
Business
connecticut
Jan 6, 2014

daycation

Great location. Centrally located. Very nice. Would revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top