$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
818 out of 818
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago traveler dan
Chicago
Sep 9, 2013

Great place to stay

Perfectly located to hit every main attraction Boston offers!! Room was just right, we only used To sleep and shower, was always out and about. Breakfast buffet was pricey but delicious!! Would stay there again in a heartbeat, highly reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop by the real cheers on beacon st. Walking distance from hotel as well as beginning of freedom trail, a must do for any American!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drij
Business
North Reading, MA
Dec 30, 2013

Great hotel in a fantastic location!

I had a great experience. Very great location - within walking distance to many restaurants and sites in the city. All the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Couple's Escape
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 30, 2013

Night Away

Beautiful lobby area. The room was sufficient and was fine for a one night stay. I would not have wanted to stay in this room for multiple nights as the view was of another building and the shower was handicapped accessible, which is fine. However, there was no way to stop the water from going over the rest of the bathroom floor. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting boston
Business
Chicago
Dec 30, 2013

Perfect location

We had problems about registration. We made a 4 day reservation but the hotel kept saying we were gonna check out after day 1. Some hotel personnel knockwd on the door twice to check us out while I was on the phone. The front office personnel was a bit aloof. Not really attentive. Also not having complimentary wifi in thein the room is a real minus these days. And the noise in the hallway at night was beyond reason. Someone had to attend to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikaela'sMom
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Perfect Location

Very classy hotel, the bed was wonderful, even the view out the window was decent. Had to the pay for WiFi, but it was such a good deal, I didn't mind. Concierge extremely helpful. Parking was near. Just need to be prepared for a little extra tipping. Just 1 block from the Boston Gardens and the T!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prefertoride
Business
Eugene, OR
Dec 25, 2013

nice, but . . .

The hotel was very nice and well located. We had a problem with a loud party in the adjacent room our last night. Hotel security was not able to quiet them down. The hotel manager promised to refund the value of one night, but this never happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany c
Business
Boston
Dec 24, 2013

Old

I found it nice for the location and the hotel overall. The rooms I did not texpect to be as outdated as said so it would have been nicer to know more detail about the hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Forgo de chaio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nm123
Business
Raleigh NC
Dec 23, 2013

Good Option for Downtown Boston

The price was amazing for downtown Boston. It is right in prime location close to both green and red train lines. The staff was friendly. I was impressed by the size of gym. The rooms were smaller, but I expected it given it was under $100 in downtown. Also it can be noisy, as walls seem thinner than hotels in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy reviewer
Business
Wellesley
Dec 23, 2013

Convenient location

Chose hotel primarily for location; room clean; bed and pillows comfortable, but heat too high and not adjustable; very thin walls and noisy neighbors but staff handled problem very quickly when called after midnight. A standard "convention" hotel acceptable for the one night we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bluub22
Business
Texas
Dec 22, 2013

Stay for a night

Didn't appreciate the fact that a night there costs $150 and the breakfast wasn't even included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trrrravvveeelll
Business
Boston
Dec 22, 2013

You get what you paid for

I would say the best thing about this hotel is the location. Arlington T station is a block away, and you don't even need public transportation to go shopping on Newbury ST/ Copley Place Mall. However, you get what you paid for the room. Bed was so-so, but the TINY bathroom has the smallest shower. Overall, I would say it's okay to stay for like a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Newbury ST

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top