$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago traveler dan
Chicago
Sep 9, 2013

Great place to stay

Perfectly located to hit every main attraction Boston offers!! Room was just right, we only used To sleep and shower, was always out and about. Breakfast buffet was pricey but delicious!! Would stay there again in a heartbeat, highly reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop by the real cheers on beacon st. Walking distance from hotel as well as beginning of freedom trail, a must do for any American!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce1023
Business
miami
Dec 4, 2013

Good location

located in downtwon, low price, room is a little bit old. Reception is courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Him Self
Business
Winchester VA
Dec 3, 2013

Park Plaza Boston

Nothing to write home about, cold room, decent bed, over priced/rated food. Only benefit I found was the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
beito
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 2, 2013

nice, historic hotel in a great location

The Boston Park Plaza is a historic hotel a block away from the Boston Commons. It's very comfortable, with pleasant staff and a great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday Half pint
Business
Orlando, FL
Dec 2, 2013

Birthday trip

Everything was great! Staff especially, always there to help! My only draw back was the small bathrooms, mainly the shower. I like hot showers and with the air pressure difference, I was always fighting the shower curtain trying to swallow me! Other than that, I would LOVE to stay here again in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nath.........
Business
Sydney, Australia
Dec 1, 2013

Had Better

Room was small, the bed was not much bigger then a Large Single Bed, when we asked to change to a room with a larger bed, they said because this was booked thru a 3rd Party Company they couldn't help. Also had an issue with the heater. It was so noisy we couldn't keep it on during the night and the heater never got warm enough to make our stay enjoyable. We requested the Engineer to come and inspect, He advised the noise was normal and the heater should warm up (but it never did) Nice location but the Hotel is very out dated. would recommend staying there when its cold weather and need to enjoy the comforts of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
torys
Business
Methuen, MA
Dec 1, 2013

wonderful stay!

Was just there for one night, but it was a great night! The lobby was beautiful, the staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable and clean! Would definitely stay at the Plaza again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fire and Ice restaurant is right down the street.. delicious and fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Galaxy89
Business
NY
Dec 1, 2013

Good location

Good location, just several steps away from the subway. The room doors are too old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kyyyyyle
Business
Boston ma
Nov 30, 2013

Great.

I stay here usually once a week. Always a great experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Q
Business
New Jersey
Nov 25, 2013

Very accommodating

I arrived at the hotel not realizing I booked a single bed room for two people. Started to stress out but, the bell hop called the front desk and spoke to some managers and in 3 minutes we were upgraded to an amazing suite. No kidding, this room was amazing. The staff members went above and beyond their duties, plus we got the suite for the same rate. Very very happy and satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
jl32176
Business
Essex, MD
Nov 25, 2013

Very small room

The room I was given was so small I could barely unpack anything from my suitcase. The bathroom was terribly cramped, and I almost broke my toe on the corner of the tub just navigating from the toilet to the sink. Not inclined to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top