$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wudy
Michigan
Jul 4, 2014

Perfect

This hotel has a really good location, everything is near. The only downside is that the hotel does not provide free wifi in rooms, only in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Legal sea foods is great! Like the red lobster!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Good
Business
Capecod, ma
Feb 22, 2014

Great as always

Always a great stay with no complaints. Best location for the best price. Ignore negative reviews because you can't beat this value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indian Traveller
Business
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Feb 21, 2014

Business Traveller

Very Good Hotel. Great staff, Good Location - Convenient Subway (Local Transportation) connectivity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave.rh
Business
Chicago area
Feb 21, 2014

Classic Hotel at a great price

I really liked this older style, classic hotel. Great location, VERY clean spacious room, and accomodating staff. I messed up my reservation, arrived on the wrong day, but they didn't charge me anything to change it. I know they didn't have to do that-I'll stay again when in coming to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you fly into Logon, take the Silver Line Bus (FREE!) to S.Street Station, and the hotel is about a half mile walk. Can't beat that.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin the Traveling Man
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 18, 2014

Great location and great price, if you catch one of the discounts!

Due to a special deal, we were able to get this hotel for 50% off, making it well worth the price! Had we paid full price, I would not have been as satisfied, but that's just because I'm a poor teacher. The quality was fantastic and I have no complaints. The location was AMAZING. It doesn't get any better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go for a free tour of the Sam Adam's Brewery! It's a great way to spend an afternoon and you get a complimentary beer tasting. Well worth it. Ask for a tour by Carly. She's great!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of miranda fan
Business
boston
Feb 18, 2014

college visits and theatre

everything was good...a free continental breakfast..would make it great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deblea
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 17, 2014

Staff ,parking restaurants

All of the hotel staff from the valet parking attendant ,front desk staff and everyone else was very helpful and pleasant. There is parking garage close by which had reasonable rates for Boston 24 hours was 31.00 .Several nice restaurants within very close walking distance and also several right in the hotel so if you are traveling in the cold weather this is a very convenient location . I was Leary about the room size after I read some reveiws but the petit room I had was much larger than I thought it would be . The only complaint I did have is the housekeeping staff were a bit loud talking at 8am in the outside hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Good
Business
Capecod, ma
Feb 17, 2014

Great as always

Great as always! Perfect location and perfect price. I've never had a problem at park plaza hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul S
Business
Orange, ca
Feb 11, 2014

Layover on way to Iceland

We arrived at Boston early on our way to Iceland as we were concerned about the weather. Loved the location of the hotel, made it great for being a tourist. Accommodations were clean and adequate Staff was very helpful I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paramount on Charles street

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sbjl823
Business
Ohio
Feb 9, 2014

Noisy and outdated

The hotel is in a great location for the price. The room itself was small and not very clean. There were stains on the comforter and sheets. The bathroom was very outdated and the grout looked like it never gets cleaned. The biggest problem is the noise. Doors are paper thin. Heard everything happening in the hall all night and kept hearing doors slam. Wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GarryV
Business
Raleigh
Feb 8, 2014

Excellent hotel at a great location

Right next to the Boston Common and downtown crossing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top