$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
847 out of 847
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
my wife
airport
Jan 13, 2014

everything was great

I had a great experience , great location...everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noella Ree
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 11, 2014

Amazing hotel minutes from Times Square

The hotel room was clean and the decor was cool. Loved the ambience of the hotel reception, the art work was really interesting. The staff are nice and professional. Didn't realize it was a straight friendly gay hotel until I got there but it wasn't any different from other hotels I've stayed in. There were a few families there. The restaurant has pretty good food. The only problem was the music from the night club on Saturday night. It didn't disturb me as much but it will definitely be a problem for light sleepers. Overall I had a good stay. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee man
Business
Boston
Mar 9, 2014

great hotel

This was the best hotel I've stayed in by far. Great staff and wonderful lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VMMentor
Business
mentor OH
Mar 6, 2014

Good value

This is a very decent hotel. One of the historic hotels of Boston, gives you a feeling of historic times. The rooms, as you will notice have some rustic look bit nonetheless they have modern amenities. I got a great deal when all other sources were asking for a much higher rates. The hotel staff is nice. Very polite and helpful. Good toiletries. Nice location as well. Didn't eat at the restaurant though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Parah
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Mar 5, 2014

Not so good

In my room the heater was not working and the chair was brooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annray
Business
Chicago
Mar 4, 2014

Room

We were on the 15th floor which was great. Breakfast location and parking were fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vicpierre
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 3, 2014

Room too small for the price.

The "queen size" bed was not really a regular queen size but more like a twin size. The heater in the bathroom didn't work. You pretty much have to pay for all the service here even the internet is not free. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Close to the train station and close to the freedom trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelesta girl
Business
Boston ma
Mar 2, 2014

Weekend in the city

The staff was pleasant , the room for the price was fine I was in a delux double which included 2 full bathrooms on either side of the bed .. Room was old and bathroom were extremely tiny, and old. One thing that really bothered me was there were no outlets only one power strip (yikes) !!!! Other than that it was fine... Just old and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noella Ree
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 1, 2014

Great Hotel!

Love this hotel. First room I got was way too small, I spoke to the staff and I was given another room. That was the only glitch in an otherwise great experience. Many good restaurants around and it's a short walk to Newbury street. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many good restaurants around the hotel. Try the melting pot, maggianos, and fire + ice.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen Upshaw
Business
Springfield, MA
Feb 27, 2014

Good Enough

Just needed a place to stay for the night. Walls were thin. Could hear the person coughing next door. Shower tub was thin and felt like it would crack. Tiny room but it was all I needed anyway. Good location; close to T. I would stay there again if the price were right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelertoDC
Business
NY, NY
Feb 26, 2014

Awful noisy terrible hotel stay

Awful hotel stay. Hotel was hosting thousands of students as part of a conference they were hosting. My room was between 2 hotel rooms that EACH had FOUR students. There was a lot of noise in the hallway too. Why would they put a business customer between two rooms with kids?? Awful. Staff was noisy too. Hallways are not NASCAR tracks. Keep it quiet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top