$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendala
Boonville, IN
Oct 14, 2013

I Love this Hotel!!

The Boston Park Plaza is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Boston. The entire staff is extremely curteous. The room service is fast and of excellent quality. The room was clean and cozy yet very classy! The hotel was quiet at night so we had no trouble falling to sleep. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston who would like to have a classy, wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Quincy Market is a fun place to go!! Lots of souvenirs and places to eat as well as some historic attractions. The Irish pub is Summervile Square is an excellent place to sit back, enjoy some good food, a drink, and some music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chris Mc.
Business
Osterville, MA
Dec 20, 2013

Perfect Location with Mediocre Everything Else

I have stayed here many times, and have had no complaints. However, this time was horrible. About 3:00 AM, two "ladies" came through the hall after drinking. They where loud, cursing, screaming etc. This went on for at least 15 minutes and started again around 5 AM. This was not the fault of the hotel, but when I explained the situation and asked for a late check-out, I was graciously given 30 minutes. Also, the wi-fi policy is behind the times. While it is free in the lobby, it is not in the rooms. This leads to people lounging in the lobby on laptops and tablets, sometimes in pajamas. This hotel is beautiful and a masterpiece, but walking in to a lobby full of people lounging around as if at home brings the class level down considerably. Why not offer free internet in the rooms and then people could stay there? The policies and staff need some refinement if The Park Plaza is to remain a grand hotel, otherwise the golden days are over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BU parent from PA
Business
Reading. PA
Dec 19, 2013

Disappointing

The bathroom was not clean. Had to pay extra for wifi, also no complimentary breakfast or even coffee. Parking was an additional 48 dollars per day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

The Friendly Toast! Quaint atmosphere. Delicious breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RLS8
Business
Boston
Dec 17, 2013

great location

The location of this hotel is fantastic. Near the public garden, Boston Common, Newberry St galleries and Boylston St. It has some charm to it. The room was a bit cramped. (the tv was to the side of the bed rather than at the foot) Wifi is free in the lobby but they charge for it to be in the room. I don't like fees like that. Overall this hotel can be a tremendous value, but one has to keep an eye on the price which is quite the moving target.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to lots of great restaurants - even some fancier hotel restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
North traveler
Business
New hampshire
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect location

Perfect location right in the heart of it all and close enough to walk to other areas of interest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
qwertyqwerty
Business
Montego Bay
Dec 16, 2013

Business Trip

Staff is very friendly and attentive, the location is perfect. The rooms are a bit small but comfy nonetheless. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jason DaRosa
Business
Raynham, MA
Dec 16, 2013

Perfect Weekend Away

We were in boston to participate in a charity event, the Santa Speedo Run. We called ahead and the staff was very accommodating to our request for an early check-in so we could get ready. The temperature control in the room was finicky- I couldn't get the room cooler then 70 degrees- so I had to open a window. Other than that everything was great. Everyone working there made eye contact and said hello.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Club Cafe is a quick three block walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nannie y Boo Boo
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 16, 2013

Gorgeous!!!

Had a very fantastic time during my stay. The staff was wonderful & very helpful. The O'dourves & breakfast were delicious! Will recommend & return again very soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Captain Morgan
Business
Burlington, Vermont
Dec 15, 2013

Home away from home

Not only was this hotel located near great places to shop but it's also surrounded by good restaurants too. If you haven't yet go next door to The Melting Pot, you won't be sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Clothing for all types of styles. Both bold and humble.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jezzica92
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 15, 2013

what a night...

Hotel was beautiful and the standard queen room was perfectly lovely with a comfortable bed. But the cleanliness was pretty bad, my fiance and I found ourselves cleaning the room and different items in the room because it was too dirty to touch or too icky to look at. The room service the next morning knocked on the door at 8am when check out is at 12pm and the do not disturb sign was on the door. She proceeded to knock 5 more times between then and 11 am and she even let herself in one time while we were trying to make love. Then she questioned us when we were leaving if we were leaving for good. The front desk manager just kept apologizing and said ill let someone know. That wasn't very helpful or comforting. We could of overlooked everything and could of been a very nice stay but the room service incident was just terrible, she woke us up, walked in while we were having making love, and hounded us even after we were leaving....with the do not disturb sign up!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

DO NOT GET TAKEOUT FOOD FROM THE MENUS THE HOTEL GIVES YOU!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
More than a Lil Upset
Business
New York, NY
Dec 15, 2013

Avoid Petitie Suite

I had the misfortune of having one of the Petite Suites that was right next to the Elevator shaft. The walls are so thin that all I could hear was the rush of the elevator cabs ushering guests up and down the shaftway. Not to mention that there was still trash in the trash can from the last guest and the shower is so small you turn around and half the bathroom gets soaked too. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top