$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
852 out of 852
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendala
Boonville, IN
Oct 14, 2013

I Love this Hotel!!

The Boston Park Plaza is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Boston. The entire staff is extremely curteous. The room service is fast and of excellent quality. The room was clean and cozy yet very classy! The hotel was quiet at night so we had no trouble falling to sleep. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston who would like to have a classy, wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Quincy Market is a fun place to go!! Lots of souvenirs and places to eat as well as some historic attractions. The Irish pub is Summervile Square is an excellent place to sit back, enjoy some good food, a drink, and some music

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda Jay
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Mar 23, 2014

So sorely disappointing.

After reading all of the good reviews of this hotel, I was so so sorely disappointed in our stay. After trying for over a week to call and do nothing but confirm a detail for our stay, I was unable to reach anyone no matter what time I called. Once I finally did, they were really rude on the phone. Then we get there, the room w a queen size bed, no smoking, was so small. To top it off, there were cockroaches in our bathroom, and they did nothing for us but make us pack up and swap rooms to an equally small room. Not until I specifically asked for breakfast did they oblige. I will most certainly never stay at this hotel ever again. (Neither would the people in the elevators with us...$90 for a cold room service breakfast for 2).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Skip Jack's has AMAZING seafood!!!!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DirtyMiss
Business
Portland, Maine
Mar 21, 2014

Great value for a great location

The bed was more then comfortable, unfortunately the staff at the lounge did not make us feel comfortable and did not provide timely or friendly service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wilbur Theatre and Empire Garden.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rpm1
Business
Parker, CO
Mar 17, 2014

Not what was expected

Room was small and out dated. Had a shower stall that I barely fit in. No desk and a full size bed. Lounge downstairs had poor service and became over crowded quickly. Not a four star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joodee
Business
New Hampshire
Mar 11, 2014

Needs new carpeting.

It was fine for one night. But the stains on the carpet beside the bed were awful. It is also very noisey in the hallways in the morning. A small cup of coffee is $5.27.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay at the Copley Plaza.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Noella Ree
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 11, 2014

Amazing hotel minutes from Times Square

The hotel room was clean and the decor was cool. Loved the ambience of the hotel reception, the art work was really interesting. The staff are nice and professional. Didn't realize it was a straight friendly gay hotel until I got there but it wasn't any different from other hotels I've stayed in. There were a few families there. The restaurant has pretty good food. The only problem was the music from the night club on Saturday night. It didn't disturb me as much but it will definitely be a problem for light sleepers. Overall I had a good stay. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee man
Business
Boston
Mar 9, 2014

great hotel

This was the best hotel I've stayed in by far. Great staff and wonderful lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VMMentor
Business
mentor OH
Mar 6, 2014

Good value

This is a very decent hotel. One of the historic hotels of Boston, gives you a feeling of historic times. The rooms, as you will notice have some rustic look bit nonetheless they have modern amenities. I got a great deal when all other sources were asking for a much higher rates. The hotel staff is nice. Very polite and helpful. Good toiletries. Nice location as well. Didn't eat at the restaurant though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Parah
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Mar 5, 2014

Not so good

In my room the heater was not working and the chair was brooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annray
Business
Chicago
Mar 4, 2014

Room

We were on the 15th floor which was great. Breakfast location and parking were fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vicpierre
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 3, 2014

Room too small for the price.

The "queen size" bed was not really a regular queen size but more like a twin size. The heater in the bathroom didn't work. You pretty much have to pay for all the service here even the internet is not free. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Close to the train station and close to the freedom trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top