$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monopauly
Boston, MA
Apr 15, 2013

Great location and value

I was in Boston for a few nights recently. The Park Plaza is very centrally located, very close to the Boston Commons and Arlington subway station, and just 10 minutes' walk from Chinatown, South Station and Copley Place. As a solo traveler, I stayed in a single queen-bed room. It was very comfortable and well-furnished, and a decent size considering the circumstances. HD channels on the TV, quality toiletries, numerous pillows, and free wi-fi in the lobby. Had two occasions to talk to the concierge, and both times the man/lady was friendly and helpful. For the location, it was the most economical luxury hotel in the area, and I wasn't disappointed. Will definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen Upshaw
Business
Springfield, MA
Feb 27, 2014

Good Enough

Just needed a place to stay for the night. Walls were thin. Could hear the person coughing next door. Shower tub was thin and felt like it would crack. Tiny room but it was all I needed anyway. Good location; close to T. I would stay there again if the price were right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelertoDC
Business
NY, NY
Feb 26, 2014

Awful noisy terrible hotel stay

Awful hotel stay. Hotel was hosting thousands of students as part of a conference they were hosting. My room was between 2 hotel rooms that EACH had FOUR students. There was a lot of noise in the hallway too. Why would they put a business customer between two rooms with kids?? Awful. Staff was noisy too. Hallways are not NASCAR tracks. Keep it quiet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On The Go Jo
Business
vermont
Feb 25, 2014

great location

I enjoyed my stay at the Park Plaza. The valet parking was easy and I felt comfortable leaving my two week old car. I could actually see it from the room on the street below. The hotel room was clean and I loved the down comforter bedding and having a keurig machine in the room. The location for the theatre district was wonderful! Many great food options in this hotel and in the near vacinity. I even walked part of the freedom trail. Easy access to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelljo
Business
Southampton NY
Feb 23, 2014

College search

My daughter and I stayed at the Park Plaza on our visit to Northeastern College tour. The staff was polite and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The petite suite was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Good
Business
Capecod, ma
Feb 22, 2014

Great as always

Always a great stay with no complaints. Best location for the best price. Ignore negative reviews because you can't beat this value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Indian Traveller
Business
Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Feb 21, 2014

Business Traveller

Very Good Hotel. Great staff, Good Location - Convenient Subway (Local Transportation) connectivity.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave.rh
Business
Chicago area
Feb 21, 2014

Classic Hotel at a great price

I really liked this older style, classic hotel. Great location, VERY clean spacious room, and accomodating staff. I messed up my reservation, arrived on the wrong day, but they didn't charge me anything to change it. I know they didn't have to do that-I'll stay again when in coming to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you fly into Logon, take the Silver Line Bus (FREE!) to S.Street Station, and the hotel is about a half mile walk. Can't beat that.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin the Traveling Man
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Feb 18, 2014

Great location and great price, if you catch one of the discounts!

Due to a special deal, we were able to get this hotel for 50% off, making it well worth the price! Had we paid full price, I would not have been as satisfied, but that's just because I'm a poor teacher. The quality was fantastic and I have no complaints. The location was AMAZING. It doesn't get any better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Go for a free tour of the Sam Adam's Brewery! It's a great way to spend an afternoon and you get a complimentary beer tasting. Well worth it. Ask for a tour by Carly. She's great!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of miranda fan
Business
boston
Feb 18, 2014

college visits and theatre

everything was good...a free continental breakfast..would make it great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deblea
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 17, 2014

Staff ,parking restaurants

All of the hotel staff from the valet parking attendant ,front desk staff and everyone else was very helpful and pleasant. There is parking garage close by which had reasonable rates for Boston 24 hours was 31.00 .Several nice restaurants within very close walking distance and also several right in the hotel so if you are traveling in the cold weather this is a very convenient location . I was Leary about the room size after I read some reveiws but the petit room I had was much larger than I thought it would be . The only complaint I did have is the housekeeping staff were a bit loud talking at 8am in the outside hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top