$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brendala
Boonville, IN
Oct 14, 2013

I Love this Hotel!!

The Boston Park Plaza is a wonderful place to stay while visiting Boston. The entire staff is extremely curteous. The room service is fast and of excellent quality. The room was clean and cozy yet very classy! The hotel was quiet at night so we had no trouble falling to sleep. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston who would like to have a classy, wonderful place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Quincy Market is a fun place to go!! Lots of souvenirs and places to eat as well as some historic attractions. The Irish pub is Summervile Square is an excellent place to sit back, enjoy some good food, a drink, and some music

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VMMentor
Business
mentor OH
Mar 6, 2014

Good value

This is a very decent hotel. One of the historic hotels of Boston, gives you a feeling of historic times. The rooms, as you will notice have some rustic look bit nonetheless they have modern amenities. I got a great deal when all other sources were asking for a much higher rates. The hotel staff is nice. Very polite and helpful. Good toiletries. Nice location as well. Didn't eat at the restaurant though

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Parah
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Mar 5, 2014

Not so good

In my room the heater was not working and the chair was brooking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annray
Business
Chicago
Mar 4, 2014

Room

We were on the 15th floor which was great. Breakfast location and parking were fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
vicpierre
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Mar 3, 2014

Room too small for the price.

The "queen size" bed was not really a regular queen size but more like a twin size. The heater in the bathroom didn't work. You pretty much have to pay for all the service here even the internet is not free. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. Close to the train station and close to the freedom trail.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelesta girl
Business
Boston ma
Mar 2, 2014

Weekend in the city

The staff was pleasant , the room for the price was fine I was in a delux double which included 2 full bathrooms on either side of the bed .. Room was old and bathroom were extremely tiny, and old. One thing that really bothered me was there were no outlets only one power strip (yikes) !!!! Other than that it was fine... Just old and outdated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noella Ree
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 1, 2014

Great Hotel!

Love this hotel. First room I got was way too small, I spoke to the staff and I was given another room. That was the only glitch in an otherwise great experience. Many good restaurants around and it's a short walk to Newbury street. I would definitely recommend to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many good restaurants around the hotel. Try the melting pot, maggianos, and fire + ice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karen Upshaw
Business
Springfield, MA
Feb 27, 2014

Good Enough

Just needed a place to stay for the night. Walls were thin. Could hear the person coughing next door. Shower tub was thin and felt like it would crack. Tiny room but it was all I needed anyway. Good location; close to T. I would stay there again if the price were right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
TravelertoDC
Business
NY, NY
Feb 26, 2014

Awful noisy terrible hotel stay

Awful hotel stay. Hotel was hosting thousands of students as part of a conference they were hosting. My room was between 2 hotel rooms that EACH had FOUR students. There was a lot of noise in the hallway too. Why would they put a business customer between two rooms with kids?? Awful. Staff was noisy too. Hallways are not NASCAR tracks. Keep it quiet!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
On The Go Jo
Business
vermont
Feb 25, 2014

great location

I enjoyed my stay at the Park Plaza. The valet parking was easy and I felt comfortable leaving my two week old car. I could actually see it from the room on the street below. The hotel room was clean and I loved the down comforter bedding and having a keurig machine in the room. The location for the theatre district was wonderful! Many great food options in this hotel and in the near vacinity. I even walked part of the freedom trail. Easy access to the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelljo
Business
Southampton NY
Feb 23, 2014

College search

My daughter and I stayed at the Park Plaza on our visit to Northeastern College tour. The staff was polite and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The petite suite was just what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top