$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
827 out of 827
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maddyk
Boston, MA
Aug 28, 2013

College Orientation

Exceptional location and service!! We look forward to our next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Emerson College is just a short 5 min walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mom of miranda fan
Business
boston
Feb 18, 2014

college visits and theatre

everything was good...a free continental breakfast..would make it great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deblea
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 17, 2014

Staff ,parking restaurants

All of the hotel staff from the valet parking attendant ,front desk staff and everyone else was very helpful and pleasant. There is parking garage close by which had reasonable rates for Boston 24 hours was 31.00 .Several nice restaurants within very close walking distance and also several right in the hotel so if you are traveling in the cold weather this is a very convenient location . I was Leary about the room size after I read some reveiws but the petit room I had was much larger than I thought it would be . The only complaint I did have is the housekeeping staff were a bit loud talking at 8am in the outside hallway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Good
Business
Capecod, ma
Feb 17, 2014

Great as always

Great as always! Perfect location and perfect price. I've never had a problem at park plaza hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul S
Business
Orange, ca
Feb 11, 2014

Layover on way to Iceland

We arrived at Boston early on our way to Iceland as we were concerned about the weather. Loved the location of the hotel, made it great for being a tourist. Accommodations were clean and adequate Staff was very helpful I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paramount on Charles street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sbjl823
Business
Ohio
Feb 9, 2014

Noisy and outdated

The hotel is in a great location for the price. The room itself was small and not very clean. There were stains on the comforter and sheets. The bathroom was very outdated and the grout looked like it never gets cleaned. The biggest problem is the noise. Doors are paper thin. Heard everything happening in the hall all night and kept hearing doors slam. Wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GarryV
Business
Raleigh
Feb 8, 2014

Excellent hotel at a great location

Right next to the Boston Common and downtown crossing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noquit
Business
CT
Feb 5, 2014

Great deal but be wary of the loud heaters!

There are a couple of things that make this hotel a great deal! The price is definitely the best thing about the hotel. The location is great and near restaurants and adjacent to the subway stop. The hotel's staff is very friendly and courteous. The hotel lobby is nice and spacious. My BIGGEST complaint was about the heater that woke me up every single time it went on! There are old heaters in the rooms and they are extremely loud when they kick in to warm up the room. This was extremely disappointing and I would have complained and asked for another room. I decided not to because I didn't want to go through the trouble of repacking and unpacking again. So please be wary of this! Overall, definitely worth it due to the price, convenience and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
takmo
Business
Peacham VT
Feb 3, 2014

excellent location, room so-so

Our standard queen-room was small & basic. Our main gripe was the heat which couldn't be lowered below 64 and made for uncomfortable sleeping. The location couldn't be better and the lobby reminded us that this was once a grand hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Erbaluche on 'Church St. in Bay Village. Outstanding (& pricey) Northern Italian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel girl Blair
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 2, 2014

Great for overnight stay

Great location. Close to the green line on the T with taxis available 24hrs a day. Room was very clean and perfect for a quick stay in Boston. Close to the Commons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
POTUSkopa
Business
Danvers,MA
Jan 28, 2014

Disappointed

Checked in and everything seemed fine. Staff was just okay friendly but a bit robotic - Room was nice - good size. Blankets were a bit stiff but hotel stiff nothing out of the norm. The heat was almost stuck ON and no matter what I did to try and turn off I couldn't figure it out. I would have called to the desk but we ended up going out and opened a window to help alleviate the heat! Came in late from an event and when I got up the next morning I noticed a huge nasty hair on the back of the toilet - both of us have short hair and it was not ours! The towels were harsh and the bathroom seemed to have been updated in the late 90's and they never did anything else to it. Caulking around the tub and sink was gross and appeared to just add caulking atop of caulking and not really clean it up. I was just surprised at the old dingy status of the bathroom given the name and location. I would stay again but perhaps ask for a room upgrade or move the next time - couldn't get past the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggiano's - AWESOME!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top