$138 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
811 out of 811
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ariella Ann
Friends
Fullerton, California
Aug 27, 2013

I loved the Boston Park Plaza!

It is in the most convenient location and is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. I will stay here time and time again. The double bed room I had even had two bedrooms, great for two females!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are more restaurants then you could ever possibly try to eat at in a week, great for bar hopping!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ManhattanWilliam
Single
New York, New York
Apr 5, 2014

Great Location, Value and Comfort

I had been wary of staying here for a long time because I believed it was an old dame who had seen better days and was worn at the seams. NOT TRUE! The hotel has been nicely updated, rooms are comfortable, great on sight restaurants (including McCormack and Schmick) and the location is superb. Added to that, they often have rooms available for less that $120. There's no place else that comes close to matching that value and additionally the rooms are also comfortable. This is no budget hotel, it's a full on 4 star hotel that I will from now on call my home away from home while in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
In town for a Conference2
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 4, 2014

If it was half the price, it would be worth it

To start at the beginning, the lobby is beautiful. And completely misleading. If you expect the rooms to be as posh and new as the lobby, you will be greatly disappointed (as I was). The rooms are tiny. But it isn't just that; they are poorly designed. The TV is next to the bed making it awkward to watch, the bathroom has the light switch out side of the room, just little things like that. Everything was old, including the mismatched tiles and the radiator heat. There isn't free wi-fi, which for the price I was paying, is absurd. But by far the worst part was the noise! I could hear all of Boston just outside my window (which also let in all the cold air). I didn't sleep well at all. But hey, at least it was in a good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take a Duck Tour! It was a ton of fun and I got to see a lot of the city. It was much better than walking all over the place. I learned a lot too and the guide was funny.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chip chipperson
Single
Portland, Oregon
Apr 3, 2014

Awesome location

Everything about the hotel was great, save the fact that there was no complementary wifi in the rooms. However, the room was great and so was the location and staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

T is right there.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andkob
Couples
new york, ny
Mar 27, 2014

Excellent hotel right in the heart of downtown

Beautiful hotel with full amenities, walking distance from everything. Great experience overall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
florida science traveler
Business
Gainesville, FL
Mar 26, 2014

Nice historic hotel in heart of Boston

price was right on and hotel was comfortable and conveniently located?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly1981
Family
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect location

Good value and perfect location. We booked hotel last minutes. Got them and worked out really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgruntled Student
Couples
Columbia Maryland
Mar 24, 2014

Fraud

Room 9011 is not a room that should be given to anyone who pays the amount I payed. I payed for a standard queen room, and when I arrived, the room was noisy (elevators heard through the wall), the bed was a FULL not a QUEEN and the shower was only two feet wide and five feet long (!!), when it was advertised as having a bathtub. This was not a hotel room, it was a closet. Luckily I was able to change rooms the next day, thanks to the guest services staff - but I was still very displeased and frankly cheated my first night at the Boston Park Plaza. 2/10 - would not recommend. That said, the guest service staff were great and accommodating, and the maintenance and housekeeping staff were superb. Perhaps, I just got unlucky. Please consider your customers next time you put them in room 9011, and by that I mean, refrain from giving anyone that room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark 78910
Business
MA
Mar 24, 2014

Would stay again

Had to open the window because the hotel's HVAC system is old and was still in heat mode.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Em loves this city
Couples
Massachusetts
Mar 24, 2014

Great downtown stay

My one night stay was a great experience. We loved that the hotel was in a great location for a reasonable price. I loved that we we're bumped up to a larger room also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Green Line Arlington T stop is right outside the hotel which is a great time saver to get around town especially when the weather isn't very nice.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
steve dc
Business
Washington, DC
Mar 24, 2014

Could the shower be any smaller?

I've stayed at the Park Plaza several times, I must have been in the smallest room on the property. I just sleep so I really don't care that much about sq footage, the bathroom, shower in particular, was ridiculously small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top