$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DELmom
Newark, DE
Jun 25, 2013

Great Boston experience

The location was perfect. There was so much to do within walking distance. The room was beautiful and staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Visiting boston
Business
Chicago
Dec 30, 2013

Perfect location

We had problems about registration. We made a 4 day reservation but the hotel kept saying we were gonna check out after day 1. Some hotel personnel knockwd on the door twice to check us out while I was on the phone. The front office personnel was a bit aloof. Not really attentive. Also not having complimentary wifi in thein the room is a real minus these days. And the noise in the hallway at night was beyond reason. Someone had to attend to that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikaela'sMom
Business
Syracuse, NY
Dec 29, 2013

Perfect Location

Very classy hotel, the bed was wonderful, even the view out the window was decent. Had to the pay for WiFi, but it was such a good deal, I didn't mind. Concierge extremely helpful. Parking was near. Just need to be prepared for a little extra tipping. Just 1 block from the Boston Gardens and the T!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
prefertoride
Business
Eugene, OR
Dec 25, 2013

nice, but . . .

The hotel was very nice and well located. We had a problem with a loud party in the adjacent room our last night. Hotel security was not able to quiet them down. The hotel manager promised to refund the value of one night, but this never happened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany c
Business
Boston
Dec 24, 2013

Old

I found it nice for the location and the hotel overall. The rooms I did not texpect to be as outdated as said so it would have been nicer to know more detail about the hotel rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Forgo de chaio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nm123
Business
Raleigh NC
Dec 23, 2013

Good Option for Downtown Boston

The price was amazing for downtown Boston. It is right in prime location close to both green and red train lines. The staff was friendly. I was impressed by the size of gym. The rooms were smaller, but I expected it given it was under $100 in downtown. Also it can be noisy, as walls seem thinner than hotels in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unhappy reviewer
Business
Wellesley
Dec 23, 2013

Convenient location

Chose hotel primarily for location; room clean; bed and pillows comfortable, but heat too high and not adjustable; very thin walls and noisy neighbors but staff handled problem very quickly when called after midnight. A standard "convention" hotel acceptable for the one night we stayed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bluub22
Business
Texas
Dec 22, 2013

Stay for a night

Didn't appreciate the fact that a night there costs $150 and the breakfast wasn't even included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trrrravvveeelll
Business
Boston
Dec 22, 2013

You get what you paid for

I would say the best thing about this hotel is the location. Arlington T station is a block away, and you don't even need public transportation to go shopping on Newbury ST/ Copley Place Mall. However, you get what you paid for the room. Bed was so-so, but the TINY bathroom has the smallest shower. Overall, I would say it's okay to stay for like a day or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Newbury ST

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lzee
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Dec 21, 2013

Lost our bags

Unfortunately, we only had one night in Boston and that night was ruined when the bellhop forgot to pull one bag out of three from the trunk of the taxi. The staff poorly helped find the bag and it took 4 hours to locate the bag and have it returned to us. The staff gave us a 50% discount which was appropriate but our trip to Boston was still ruined. Would never stay at the hotel again. : /

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelling Tina
Business
Oxford, UK
Dec 21, 2013

Great downtown hotel

Flew in/flew out 12 hours later, so didn't have a chance to really take advantage of all the hotel had to offer....but it was good value for a short stay! Room was very small (TV was almost bigger Han the bed!) so not ideal for a longer stay or two people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Fig's on Charles Street for designer pizzas and pastas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top