$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
837 out of 837
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly1981
Philadelphia
Mar 26, 2014

Perfect location

Good value and perfect location. We booked hotel last minutes. Got them and worked out really well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessie W.
Business
N/A
Apr 19, 2015

nice quick bean town get away

Boston is one of our fav cities. It's like coming home! The Boston Park Plaza Hotel contributes to that feeling with its prime location! Steps away from the beautiful public garden and all the best shopping in the world on Newbury. A quick walk or t ride to the North End and Quincy Market. We will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay B.
Business
Wilmette
Apr 19, 2015

Great downtown stay

Clean and comfortable bed. Great downtown location next to good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
margaret p.
Business
N/A
Apr 16, 2015

Great value

Hotel met all our expectations. Location is excellent. Older Hotel in process of getting a face-lift. Staff warm and welcoming. Great value for money. Lobby is just redone and looks wonderful. Our room was older but clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Phauda T.
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Average

It was OK but due to construction work it was a bit chaotic. Taxi dropped on the other side the I trance was closed. It was a rainy day and snowy day . It took me nearly over five minutes to locate the I trance. The staffs were helpful . The lift made noise as if a train was arriving. My room's ceiling light was about to fall which was hanging with wires. I did not complain . Because I used to leave my room by 7.15 am and used to come back not earlier than 10 pm due to heavy conference schedule. I used to blame for construction work going on at that time. However, the location is wonderful. When the work is finished including the diner it will be a wonderful place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rutherforian
Business
N/A
Apr 13, 2015

Great location. Hope better after renovation

I have stayed there before. It was better back then. Ckecking in was easy and fast. The front desk person was very pleasant. The Lobby was a mess. Major renovation going on. Chairs, tables and plastics covers are all over. Elevator non functioning. It took for ever to go up or down. Room very, very small. Bed very small too but comfortable pillows and mattress. Bathroom area very tight, no room for your stuff. You must be an exorcist to turn you head to watch TV. Coffee maker a nice treat. I was scared the hotel is in construction and my fire alarm was gone, just cables hanging. Excellent location. Very expensive parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation
Business
Chicago
Apr 8, 2015

Nice Hotel

It was a pleasant stay at a great location. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
beth w.
Business
brighton
Apr 6, 2015

Great

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The only thing was that it was under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah D.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

First time in Boston

The hotel was nice. It was under a lot of renovations so it was a little annoying having to go out the back exit every time. The staff was excellent. Free wifi and a breakfast would have been nice as this is fairly typical of most hotels. Overall I would consider the Boston Park Plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLJ
Business
Bloomfield
Apr 6, 2015

Meh

Outdated hotel with not much to offer. Gym was nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacation
Business
Chicago
Apr 6, 2015

Weekend Vacation

It was a nice and convenient hotel at a great location. Enjoyed my weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top