$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
851 out of 851
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and F from RI
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 15, 2014

boston overnight

We often stay at Park Plaza, primarily because of its location and because it is a great value for downtown Boston. It was easy walking distance to 2 subway lines and also walking distance to the theater district. We saw a spectacular performance of INTO THE WOODS at the Lyric Stage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Lyric Stage on Clarendon Street, 0.39mi away. Easy walk for great performances

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Danceon1965
Business
Clinton, MS
Jun 9, 2014

Boston before Cruise

Wonderful hotel! Wish we had stayed a couple more days before heading on our cruise! A lot of nearby construction, but I was okay with accessibility to hotel entrances.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Should have taken a cab to hotel. Wasted 2 1/2 hours dealing with subway ("The T") **Government Center is closed for two years**

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amin Saad
Business
chicago
Jun 8, 2014

not bad

This hotel is fine if you are on a quick business trip .. the sheets had a spot on it .. the mirror needed replacement .. the cleaning staff were rude .. I like the price and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dalbear
Business
Dallas
Jun 7, 2014

Great location in the city...poor parking.

My wife and I spent the night here after a week in the Cape before flying home. Hotel was in a great location and a block from Boston Commons. Short walk to literally hundreds of shops, restaurants, cafe, etc. We had a problem with our AC when we got to the room. Maintenance came to 'fix' it promptly. Left to do some shopping and came back and noticed no change to the AC or room temp. Upon leaving for dinner we checked with maintenance again. This time issue was resolved by the time we returned. Our other 'issue' was parking. If you didn't valet at about $40 a day the self parking was one of a couple of city garages a short walk from the hotel. Closet door was a little askew but not a huge deal as we barely unpacked. Concierge and entire staff was helpful. It rained the day we were in town so we didn't see or do much. Which is fine because that simply means we'll return to the city someday and would have no hesitation to stay in the Park Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit Quincy Market while visiting. Lots of shops and food options.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TBegin
Business
Worcester, ma
Jun 4, 2014

Very nice

I liked it a lot! Comfy bed and a nice bathroom!! Recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBegin
Business
Worcester, ma
Jun 4, 2014

Run of the mill

Nothing fancy, but not too plain. Bed was very comfortable and the staff friendly. Pricey, but that may be because I'm not from the city. Defently going to use it again my next trip to Beantown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gennaro
Business
Orono, ME
Jun 3, 2014

Convenient to everything.

A good value and very nice hotel that is convenient to nearly everything in Boston. There are several nice restaurants nearby as well as shopping, parks and entertainment. The room is small but very comfortable and clean. We enjoyed staying very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Irish pub with great food!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Bahston Fan
Business
Chicago
Jun 3, 2014

Decent hotel in the heart of boston

Excellent location, but the amenities are on par with the price. I would recommend this place if you aren't looking for first-class treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Granary Tavern has the best lobster roll

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jenn York
Business
Portland, Maine
Jun 2, 2014

Great place to stay!

We love the Park Plaza and stay here every time we come to Boston. It is conveniently located downtown with a T stop across the street. There is also a parking garage across the street, Motor Mart, that offers affordable parking. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capital E
Business
Warwick, Rhode Island
Jun 1, 2014

Great one night stay for couples

Hotel was very nice looking and the staff that I spoke with were all nice. My room was cozy, a little small but good enough for a couple. I was very excited that they had an iron board and an iron inside the room (it's the little things that count). Free wifi only in lobby but not in the actual rooms which was pretty lame. The bathroom was a bit small and the shower was small. Had to turn shower to the side of the wall because I felt like water would get on the floor of the bathroom. The shower curtain was pressing against my body while showering which was pretty annoying. Overall, great one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top