$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
835 out of 835
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BellaAbby
Business
Pennsylvania
May 13, 2014

Marriage getaway

I have to say that it was a great experience . I'm very satisfied with the hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Close to all the places we needed to go. The price is accessible . If I travel to Boston again this will be a hotel I'll choose without any doubts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Love all the stores and restaurants! A lot to choose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.Ann
Business
New Haven, CT
May 13, 2014

Grand Old Hotel

This hotel is wonderful! Remodeled, yet all the charm of the old world. We enjoyed our stay very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler JW
Business
New York
May 12, 2014

Stayed for Business

First room was on lower floor. TINY space next with elevator bank right behind the room. Worn out look to it. Very Loud. Asked for room to be changed and moved to upper floor. Excellent room! Large, clean, quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jammer
Business
Gloucesterhsire, UK
May 11, 2014

Grteat Location

Check in was painless and quick. We were given a free room upgrade to a room with twin beds but the beds were large so no problem getting us both in ;o) The room was large with a large flat screen TV, above mentioned beds, safe, and two writing desks and chairs. The only downside was the bathroom. It was a large wet room but the shower head rail was hanging off the wall and despite reporting it straight away and it being removed promptly, we did not get a shower head rail back by the time we checked out 3 days later, despite reminding reception. When we had a shower we had to hold the shower head in one hand. Apart from that it was an enjoyable stay and I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a large Macy's department store, a Marshalls and a TJ MAXX a short walk away part of which is through Boston Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cors
Business
Providence, R I
May 7, 2014

Good Location

Checked in early and was told check In was 3pm. I was asked for my cell # and that I would be called when the room was ready. Around 6pm I returned to the Hotel and was asked If I was called regarding the room. I told them NO.... They asked me to wait so they could check.... Check what I thought !!!!!!! Finally I was given my keys and told not to be "nervous" because of the shower....... When I went to my room, the shower had a bench in there for ( I believe ) handicap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A4hani
Business
Vermont
May 6, 2014

Perfect location

This is an old hotel but it is in a great location and is very clean. The price was also great and you feel like you are in a real hotel and not a cookie cutter business hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ruralwnd
Business
rural western North Dakota
May 6, 2014

Pay for Internet Access

This is a pricey hotel, and yet you have to pay $12.50 a day for internet access! The continental breakfast is $18.00, and a hot one will set you back $25.00. So come prepared to eat at the Panera down the street. While there, access the internet free of charge. That said, the staff was very helpful and friendly, except the doorman who directed me to the valet parking ($48 a day). He seemed to look down on my humble Forester. Granted, it was covered with country dirt and the license plate gave me away as a yokel, but still.... Although the location is great, I would not stay here again. Too many extra charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RMGarza
Business
Washington, DC
May 4, 2014

Business Trip

The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and comfortable, and the hotel had great amenities. My only con would be that the room was small for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants near by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plegaria
Business
Miami, FL
May 2, 2014

Great Hotel and Great Location

Great hotel and great location, staff is very friendly. Only stayed a couple of nights and not used all amenities but my only complain is that the rooms are very old and have not been renovated, especially the bathroom. Water pressure is not very good and the bathroom very small. Other than that, a great place to stay and at a ver good price for Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
c.latimer
Business
Vermont
May 2, 2014

Not my expectations for a "Park Plaza Hotel"

Beautiful location, very impressed with everything about the expectations for the "Park Plaza" name how ever... Very dis satisfied with the cleanliness of the room such as while enjoying the bath after a long tiring day, the pedestal sink had noticeably dry brown something and the bathroom air vents had visible dust which hadn't been cleaned in months. The transitioning from door locks to key cards were visible once you closed the door as well as the wall paper seams coming undone... Just a few unacceptable items

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Either short or long walks, Boston Commons and the surrounding Cathedral Churches, Architecture, Landscapes are an enjoying view.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top