The Boston Park Plaza Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$79
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 27, 2016 Check-out: Feb 28, 2016

Good central location

Would recommend Fri, Sep 5, 2014
Clean and centrally located. Good distance from back bay, downtown and beacon hill

| Mn Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Enjoyed, but a little outdated

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
We thought the hotel overall was great, but we would have liked if the bathroom was a little more updated.

| TO Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great location in a great city!

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
A bit overpriced and the room is smaller than I'm accustomed to, but still a decent hotel given its location. Very close to the train station, and within walking distance to several tourist attractions. All of the staff are very friendly and helpful.

| Bossier City, LA Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Mostly good. Some disappointments

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
The staff was mostly friendly but there were one or two behind the registration desk that had some challenges with people skills. The room was clean enough and the bed was very comfortable. Some of the amenities were oversold though. A builder's grade shower head and an equally cheap hand held don't count as dual shower heads in my book. Many of the other bathroom fixtures were low quality and in need of updating. Even when clean, the stains on the toilet made it look dirty for example. It may have been unique to our room since it was a handicap accessible room - which we had not requested. Also, I have grown to expect a microwave and mini-fridge in hotel rooms. Ours had neither. I asked at the desk about that, and they had a fridge sent up free of charge. All that said, the room was spacious enough, with ample storage. The bed really was comfortable. The A/C worked fine (probably could have stored meat in the room if we turned it all the way down). With one or two odd exceptions, the staff was friendly. The cleaning staff was nearly invisible and stealthy. The location couldn't have been better.

Dining

We assumed the seafood restaurant in the building would be even more expensive that Boston is as a rule, and didn't even look at the menu until we were leaving. It turns out to be rather affordable.

| Long Beach Island, NJ Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Exactly what I was looking for!

Would recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
My boyfriend and I were looking for a last-minute getaway to Boston just for fun, since we had never been there before. After doing tons of research, I found the Park Plaza Hotel online, and it seemed perfect for what we were looking for: great downtown location, lower budget, cool historic vibe. We absolutely loved the hotel! Our flight came in early, so we made our way there on the free Silver Line bus from Logan Airport. The bus dropped us off downtown and it was just a nice, pleasant walk to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and our room was ready hours early, so we were able to check in and put away our baggage before going exploring. The room was older, but it was not as small as I was expecting after reading the reviews. We had a king-size bed and a great view at the lowest price available. Our view was very nice too, overlooking the city. My one disappointment was that there was no hair dryer in the room. There was a coffee maker in the room with free coffee and to-go cups, though, which was awesome. It saved us some money in the mornings. The location of the hotel is absolutely perfect. We grabbed some pastries from Au Bon Pain for breakfast and were able to either walk to take the Metro everywhere we wanted to go for our 3-day jaunt around the city. I only have two complaints about the hotel: 1.) It is so big that there are always people coming and going, so the elevators can get full pretty easily 2.) We had some very annoying, loud people staying in the next room on Saturday night; however, just as I was about to complain, I heard a knock on their door and they ended up quieting down (I assume the hotel talked to them) Overall, wonderful experience at the Park Plaza! It was way cheaper than other places nearby, and we didn't have to stay at Motel 6 or out by the airport and away from the excitement. I would definitely recommend this for those who in town more for the sights than for just sitting around a luxurious, expensive hotel.

Money saver

There was a nice, easy coffee maker in the room with free coffee and to-go cups. It saved us some money in the mornings.

| Portland, OR Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Old hotel in need of a refresh

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 3, 2014
Hotel was clean however the room was very old. Beds were uncomfortable, bathroom is out of date. It is an old hotel in a good location. Not worth 200 dollars a night.

Money saver

Street parking over the weekend is easy to find on Newbury St. Don't pay 38 dollars for the hotel lot.

| New York Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Excellent choice for a short stay in Boston

Would recommend Mon, Sep 1, 2014
Considering how much hotels go for in Boston these days, and the location, we got it for a steal. Upon check-in, our room wasn't ready so we were upgraded to a deluxe room instead. I found the room, lobby and other common areas to be extremely clean and well kept. Every interaction I had with the staff was positive and I found everyone - from the front desk to bellmen to the housekeepers - extremely approachable and helpful. Honestly, I wasn't sure what to expect after reading some of these reviews and I was very pleasantly surprised. And you really can't beat the location. The hotel is 1/2 a block from the swan boats at the Boston Commons, and a 1 minute walk to the Arlington T station. There are restaurants all around the hotel and the area felt very safe. I took one star off for charging $12.50/day for internet - I do feel a hotel of this caliber should provide it for free. I still would highly recommend this hotel to others.

Attractions

1 block from the Swan Boats, and a short walk to Frog Pond and the carousel.

| Austin, TX Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

First trip to Boston--what a GREAT location!

Would recommend Mon, Sep 1, 2014
We were in Boston over Labor Day weekend, and without knowing what a "good location" was, we booked a room at the Park Plaza. When we got there we were pleasantly surprised. It is within walking distance to many great bars (including Cheers), restaurants (definitely try SkipJack's Seafood for a meal--a little pricey but SO good!), and historic attractions. You pay for parking, but there is a garage directly across from the hotel (about $20 for 12 hours). Overall we loved the Back Bay area and if we hadn't just bought our house in Ohio we would have considered moving! :)

Shopping hint

Right along Newbury Street there is a ton of shopping!

| Cleveland, Ohio Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

It was a great stay for the price we were happy

Would recommend Sun, Aug 31, 2014
We had a great experience! We r disappointed at the rates for October we will not be able to stay then! One other concern would be make sure your concierges r really in the right position? There is a women that should not be assisting your guest.

| Louisville ky Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

very nice hotel

Would recommend Thu, Aug 28, 2014
The king bed was soft and the tv has good channels. All the staff was helpful and the valets were really impressive.the only complaint is no free wi fi

| california Singles

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5