$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
831 out of 831
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mikedeb
Business
North shore
Jun 22, 2014

Wonderful stay

Great accommodations Room was comfortable,quiet and clean Perfect location for our stay in boston to celebrate our anniversary Staff friendly and pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alyse Marie
Business
Maine
Jun 18, 2014

Exploring Boston

My boyfriend and I spent a few days in Boston and this hotel was perfect for us. A bit expensive, but worth it. We also booked quite last minute. The bed was amazing. I've seen a lot of reviews that say the rooms are small, but that should be expected when staying in this historic hotel. Plenty of room for us! The location is perfect, close to the Boston Common and we love the 1920s Art Deco feel to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Walk into Back Bay and visit the Prudential Building. Besides the shopping, there is an audio tour at the top with stunning views explaining the history of the city that is well worth the $16 entry fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbid
Business
washington dc
Jun 18, 2014

a value experince

Business traveler on 8 day trip. Location vs price equation makes this hotel a good choice. Efficient and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ManhattanWilliam
Business
New York, New York
Jun 18, 2014

Great Location and Value

This hotel was recently renovated and provides great value and the best location in downtown Boston. It's a large hotel where rooms are regularly available and I've stayed many times and never been displeased. Good in-house restaurant too (McCormick and Schmick). Comfortable rooms with good amenities too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tarajane
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Jun 18, 2014

Nice stay

Lovely hotel. Basic, small enough rooms but hood value and great bar & food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BerTeh
Business
Calif.
Jun 16, 2014

Old School Feel.

This hotel definitely has the charm from the early half of last century. However, comes with issues. I wasn't prepared for the tiny room and facities. My view of a brick wall didn't help either. That being said I didn't come to Boston to stay in the room, so it worked out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frederick steakhouse was very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lonnie Baseball
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jun 16, 2014

Boston Park Plaza Stay

Great stay. Perfect location, helpful staff. Went to Boston to explore and go to Fenway. Convenient to subway and therefore everywhere. Go to Boston, stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Arlington Station. Take the train to Harvard's Campus. Walk to Charlies Kitchen. Sit. Order Lobster Roll, single or double, and beer of choice. You can thank me later.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenp515
Business
Bristol, VT
Jun 16, 2014

Great Location, Friendly staff but needs systems upgrades

The hotel is lovely and everything was great with two exceptions. The elevators were dreadfully slow. There was often a line of people waiting even though there was a bank of six elevators. We could only see 2-3 working at one time and they stopped at every floor. Also the key cards took 3 tries everytime to unlock the door. It took 1/2 hour for valet service to bring us our car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tantric Restaurant - really yummy, authentic indian food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anon2014
Business
New York, NY
Jun 16, 2014

Perfect location but needs facelift

Location is brilliant (right off the Common at Arlington T stop) and room was quiet and clean, but this hotel is desperately in need of a refresh. To be fair, that appears to be underway, as there is scaffolding surrounding the place. But the lobby is not exactly somewhere you want to spend time, and the elevator situation is terrible (plan on extra time to get to and from your room). Room itself was nothing to write home about but very quiet and clean. King bed was comfortable; bathroom and closet very cramped. I would recommend this place if you have a short stay and the price is right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
woodreaux
Business
new orleans
Jun 16, 2014

under renovation

This place is under renovation. The usual entrance is not in use and there is no signage on site or warning when made through this website. I drove in and had to circle the block three times (no small feat in downtown Boston traffic) to find the entrance/valet; try the Columbus street side... AC in room totally insufficient/ancient. Hopefully that is on the renovation list... In the end, yes, I would recommend this place, but ask about the above issues when booking...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top