$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
782 out of 782
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joeyg
Business
San Jose
Feb 23, 2015

Great Place to Stay

All I can say is A Great Hotel. I would recommend it to anyone. It is what I would expect of a Hotel in a great city like Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina Q.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

family trip

It was Great all the people were great and very helpful to us. I will deifently return back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janison D.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

Under Construction but Quality

Hotel was under construction, set to unveil the new look in Spring 2015. However, stay was still enjoyable. Staff is great. Rooms have a lot of character and are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seth
Business
taunton
Feb 10, 2015

Great Location

Excellent location with multiple restaurants and bars that are only a short walk away. If you want to park your car and never get in it or a cab for the remainder of your stay, this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wendy k.
Business
THIEF RIVER FALLS
Feb 10, 2015

Great location for tourism

Fantastic location within walking distance of major tourist attractions in historic Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M Buck.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

There for business

Hotel satisfied all of my needs. It was close to the train station, and a $15 uber drive to most of my locations. Luckily it is next to a lot of great restaurants, bars, and theaters. Construction was going on while I was there but it was not disruptive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southermost Sunbather
Business
SARASOTA
Feb 9, 2015

Grand Old Downtown Dame!

Central location, walking distance to everything! The best walking Boston vacation ever! Great landmarks, restaurants, activities abound, go and stay in comfort and style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roy
Business
Millburn
Feb 9, 2015

Old Charming Hotel, Nice Location

Great location, around many Boston hot spots. Close to public transportation, and food shops to grab a quick bite. Room was clean and organized. No free wi-fi, however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
not up to snuff
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

Quick Get a- way

Boston Park Plaza is undergoing major renovations, and it needs it! This historic hotel has interesting architecture and is conveniently located to the theater district, the Commons, Beacon Hill, Newbury Street. However, it boasted several eateries in the building, yet only one accessible from inside the hotel. (one of them not even open yet). The main entrance was not very clear (neither were the other entrances). The website boasts parking. There is a parking garage next door and costs $31.00 per night. (valet parking, $48.00 per night). The rooms are small and have no refrigerators or microwave ovens. Some of the rooms do not have closets! Our room was very cold and when we investigated, we found that our window was open and couldn't be locked closed! We requested a refrigerator by phone before we arrived and had to ask the front desk THREE times after we arrived (over several hours) before one was brought to our room. The Front Desk Staff were very friendly and the concierge friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC22
Business
Middleboro
Feb 4, 2015

Night in town

We stayed at the Park Plaza for one night after a concert at the Garden. Great location and the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating...the only negative was no mini refrigerator but no big deal. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top