$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
812 out of 812
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lala g 1
Couples
Farmingdale, ME, USA
Nov 18, 2013

great hotel

This is a nice hotel always enjoy staying there close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meg and Sassiness
Business
Philadelphia
Aug 4, 2015

Work trip

Very very small room. Barely space to place a suitcase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JA
Business
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Business

Very comfortable bed. Nice room. Shower was very small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AshS
Family
Monroe Township
Jul 29, 2015

Great hotel but expensive and insecure location

We had to park in a pay-parking lot. I lost my laptop .. someone broke into my SUV in a private parking lot. I spoke tosecurity and they took down my info, I never got a call back from anyone. The hotel is in a great location and that's why I picked it. I did not expect the bad experience with parking and security.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim T
Couples
Jefferson City
Jul 21, 2015

Our first Boston Trip

This trip to Boston began with a great experience from the Staff at the Boston Park Plaza. What an excellent staff. We are huge Redsox fans from Tennessee and we will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff were outstanding. I would have to say best stay ever. Thank you Boston Park Plaza!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie M.
Couples
Somerset
Jul 20, 2015

Great location!

We booked this hotel at a discounted rate and absolutely loved it! Everyone must have taken advantage of this offer and booked stays as it was extremely busy. Staff was quite kind and curtious, as they directed us to restaurants in the area.The location is right downtown and is a quick walk to everything. We booked a nice king room. It was spacious and the bathroom was quite nice, but the view from our windows sucked. We were in the back, so we could only see behind the hotel and other buildings. Parking is up in the air. We parked on the street but I do believe there are also parking garages. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly D.
Couples
Marina del Rey
Jul 13, 2015

Great stay!

Called ahead, talked to Roger the concierge, he told me how to get from Logan to the hotel for free on the T. Very helpful!!! Had a great stay. The rooms are small and the bathroom is even smaller but didn't mind. Great location to walk along the city and the freedom trail. Overall this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laura H.
Couples
St. Louis
Jul 9, 2015

Great 4th of July weekend

Beautiful lobby, clean room, comfortable bed, loved the historic style doors that once were used to leave dry cleaning out for pickup, very interesting. Excellent downtown location, all the staff were pleasant and helpful, will definitely stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christian P.
Business
Denver
Jul 9, 2015

Adequate Hotel, But Nothing Special

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel is a decent hotel. However, they didn't go out of their way to impress me with their level of customer service. If you have any communication with the staff about anything substantive, be sure to get it in writing or record the conversation, they tend to forget and you don't get what you were promised. This is especially the case for any special amenities, like WiFi, etc... Also, keep in mind that the hotel was built in 1927, even with the extensive remodels they've done over the years, the A/C isn't the most efficient. This can be a problem in Boston in the summer when it gets to be 90+ degrees with 100 humidity. I asked for someone to come and take a look at the a/c in my room where it was easily in the mid-70s. They didn't even send a tech to look at the A/C, I was told there was nothing they could do and to be sure the unit was set to its lowest temperature, which it already was. This hotel, at least in my experience, has only two bright points. First, the house keeping staff is top-notch, my room was spotless when I arrived and it stayed that way over the three nights I was there. Finally, the location of the hotel is quite good and near many historic sights. The convenient location of the subway (across the street) made it easy to get anywhere I wanted to go in a reasonable amount of time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mark R.
Family
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

4th of July trip

We had fleas in our room on last day at the Boston park plaza hotel. My brother in law and I got bites on our ankles. The hotel staff told us the would have to check with the hotel engineers and would get back to us.They have not. we will never stay at this hotel again. Also the hotel elavators were very slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexis L.
Couples
Temecula
Jul 7, 2015

Definately an Older Hotel

I want to preface my review by saying I booked this hotel on the spur of the moment when I found out that my flight was cancelled due to a winter storm on mid-east coast. Upon arrival it was clear that the hotel was undergoing major renovations so the foyer area was not the most sightliest of places. There were obvious make-shift walls/partisans, scaffolding, extension cords and tarp all about. I didn't feel that my safety was at risk at any time for it was clear that enough precautions were in place for anything hazardous to be out of the way of patrons. Nonetheless there was a clear path way to the temporary location of the hotel receptionists. I was given a key card and directed to the elevators. Once I arrived to my guest room I noticed right away that room was VERY small. Even though it was only me staying there that night, I still felt the room was quite small. However, that was not the worst of it. I also noticed that it was a cold in the room so I went over to the heater and turned the heat on. After 20 minutes, I noticed that the room was still rather cold and thought that may be I should turn the heat up a little warmer and that would help. About 15 minutes later, I still didn't notice a difference. Finally, I couldn't take it any more and called the front desk. They apologized for the inconvenience and informed me that a maintenance man would be up to assist me. The maintenance man arrived and began tinkering with the heater quickly came to the realization that it couldn't get fixed at that time. He called the front desk and suggested that I get another room. The front desk obliged and assigned me another room. The maintenance man then led me to the new room and let me in with a universal hotel key card and indicated that he would go and retrieve the new set of key cards from the front desk. The new room was much better in terms of space and most importantly the heater worked. The only negative would be how small that bathroom was but again, since I booked this place last minute the accommodations were acceptable. After about 10 minutes the maintenance man did return with a new set of key cards. Overall it was a decent experience, nothing to right home about but at least the hotel was willing to make my overnight stay as comfortable as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top