$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
800 out of 800
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifet
Business
connecticut
Jan 6, 2014

daycation

Great location. Centrally located. Very nice. Would revisit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JKimbo
Business
St. Louis
Jan 10, 2014

Nice Hotel

Great location, friendly, nice staff. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sha girl
Business
Mass.
Jan 19, 2014

one night visit

We attended the theater, visited the Institue of Contrmporary Art, walked the city to some favorite places, and shopped just a little. We like the Park Plaza but there were a couple of large conferences and the front desk staff seemed overwhelmed and were not as pleasant as the staff at the hotel we stayed in the previous night. Outstanding location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Usually great theater in Boston. MTA (transportation) can get you to any destination quickly.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RR25
Business
Atlanta
Jan 18, 2014

Great location

Great value. Check in staff was paralyzed by a computer glitch and couldn;t check in anyone!!!! Once past that, amazing deal for $100. A little bit of faded glory, but the location is awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hosain.saif
Business
MA, Boston
Jan 21, 2014

A good night for a couple

Very good hotel... The only thing is that it was crowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Lavoie
Business
MA
Jan 27, 2014

Great Location

Quick check in. Room was small, but we knew that when we booked the room because they list the size in square ft. Room was clean and temperature was good on a very cold night! Location is great - we took the train in and walked from Back Bay. We were able to walk or take a quick cab ride to everywhere we wanted to visit. For the location, the value is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.A.M.
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Jan 24, 2014

Perfect location

This hotel was perfect for location to everywhere I wanted to visit. It was easy to access public transportation. The room was comfortable with a great view. The service was spectacular and everyone we spoke with was incredibly helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ChinaTown! Great food!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GarryV
Business
Raleigh
Feb 8, 2014

Excellent hotel at a great location

Right next to the Boston Common and downtown crossing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
noquit
Business
CT
Feb 5, 2014

Great deal but be wary of the loud heaters!

There are a couple of things that make this hotel a great deal! The price is definitely the best thing about the hotel. The location is great and near restaurants and adjacent to the subway stop. The hotel's staff is very friendly and courteous. The hotel lobby is nice and spacious. My BIGGEST complaint was about the heater that woke me up every single time it went on! There are old heaters in the rooms and they are extremely loud when they kick in to warm up the room. This was extremely disappointing and I would have complained and asked for another room. I decided not to because I didn't want to go through the trouble of repacking and unpacking again. So please be wary of this! Overall, definitely worth it due to the price, convenience and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raul S
Business
Orange, ca
Feb 11, 2014

Layover on way to Iceland

We arrived at Boston early on our way to Iceland as we were concerned about the weather. Loved the location of the hotel, made it great for being a tourist. Accommodations were clean and adequate Staff was very helpful I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Paramount on Charles street

Back to menu Return to top