$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Geralyn D.
Business
N/A
Jun 29, 2015

Great atmosphere!

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel is in a great location. The hotel is near the park and close to trendy Newberry Street. The lobby is beautiful with a lively crowd. The beds were very comfortable and our room had 2 bathrooms which was great with teenagers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Holly D.
Business
Marina del Rey
Jul 13, 2015

Great stay!

Called ahead, talked to Roger the concierge, he told me how to get from Logan to the hotel for free on the T. Very helpful!!! Had a great stay. The rooms are small and the bathroom is even smaller but didn't mind. Great location to walk along the city and the freedom trail. Overall this is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie M.
Business
Somerset
Jul 20, 2015

Great location!

We booked this hotel at a discounted rate and absolutely loved it! Everyone must have taken advantage of this offer and booked stays as it was extremely busy. Staff was quite kind and curtious, as they directed us to restaurants in the area.The location is right downtown and is a quick walk to everything. We booked a nice king room. It was spacious and the bathroom was quite nice, but the view from our windows sucked. We were in the back, so we could only see behind the hotel and other buildings. Parking is up in the air. We parked on the street but I do believe there are also parking garages. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kim T
Business
Jefferson City
Jul 21, 2015

Our first Boston Trip

This trip to Boston began with a great experience from the Staff at the Boston Park Plaza. What an excellent staff. We are huge Redsox fans from Tennessee and we will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff were outstanding. I would have to say best stay ever. Thank you Boston Park Plaza!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drij
Business
North Reading, MA
Dec 30, 2013

Great hotel in a fantastic location!

I had a great experience. Very great location - within walking distance to many restaurants and sites in the city. All the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Messah
Business
Oakton, VA
Dec 31, 2013

Emerson visit

For someone visiting Emerson or the theatre district, this place is perfect. We stayed only one night, but it was really nice: old school charm, great location, comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Emerson College

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.A.M.
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Dec 31, 2013

Pleasant stay

The Boston Park Plaza is an ideal location, close to the T and just blocks from some lovely neighborhood shops as well as Boston Common. The hotel is clean, has a kind staff and they are efficient in their work. We were well taken care of by everyone we encountered. The room was clean, and service was prompt.The beds were comfortable and the big, cushy pillows were a plus for me! We had a great view, which was a bonus. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you're exploring with no car. I don't think you really need one! The T is an efficient system of mass transit and this hotel is ideal for public access.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A Couple's Escape
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 30, 2013

Night Away

Beautiful lobby area. The room was sufficient and was fine for a one night stay. I would not have wanted to stay in this room for multiple nights as the view was of another building and the shower was handicapped accessible, which is fine. However, there was no way to stop the water from going over the rest of the bathroom floor. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vinkle
Business
California
Jan 4, 2014

Great Location

Nice facilities, friendly staff, speedy service, and can't beat the location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emma likes to travel
Business
Troy, NY
Jan 5, 2014

Great location

We bought the non-refundable reservation option so we wound up driving to Boston in a massive snowstorm. The bitter cold and snow kept us from walking the city as much as we would have liked, but the location in back bay was great- close to multiple T stops, restaurants, etc. Our room was small but comfortable. Two small complaints-they charged for wifi, and provided zero discount on the very expensive parking garages nearby. Given the ubiquity of wifi connections, charging for it at a four star hotel strikes me as incredibly cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top