$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
837 out of 837
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORSZ
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE
Oct 30, 2014

BOSTON TRIP

NICE ROOM ON 10TH FLOOR--QUIET AND A GOOD VIE OF CITY EXCELLENT LOCATION NEAR RESTAURANTS AND BOSTON COMMONS DONT PARK CAR HERE LOL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard the Lionheart
Business
NC
Oct 29, 2014

Great romantic getaway

Well appointed hotel in a great location. Right across the street from the green line and in a very affluent neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Karun75
Business
chicago
Oct 28, 2014

Great location and comfortable hotel

The Park Plaza hotel is an old hotel but that does not mean it is bad. The service at the hotel was awesome the staff very helpful and in spite of a large number of people waiting in line to check in. I loved room service primarily the Kale salad.I am not a fan if big hotels with a lot of people but I liked the Boston Park Plaza even though it is a big hotel. The location is perfect close to the train station and the freedom trail.This is not a fancy hotel but a comfortable one that is located in the heart of the city with amazing staff. There is opportunity for improvements like repainting the rooms better and making it look modern, adding a bar in the room etc. Overall a comfortable place to stay but if you are looking for a intimate fancy hotel this is not the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Overnight Trip with Wife
Business
Charlotte, NC
Oct 28, 2014

Can't beat the price here!

I was so pleased with this hotel! It was by far the cheapest price in the downtown area and it's location was perfect! Could walk to major sites and the main metro line was just around the corner! The rooms are small and the bathrooms annoyingly so. But if all you need is a place to crash and sleep, this is not a problem. The hotel is nice and retro, and my wife and I were happy with it as an anniversary location. The walls are thin, which was my biggest complaint. Still, if you're there to see and do Boston, this is the best deal. Is definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Finale! dessert place just around the corner - very tasty.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired School Teacher
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 22, 2014

Nice location

My only criticism is that there are NO bars in the bathroom to get in/out of the shower-bathtub. It is a deep bathtub and hard to get into. My husband has Parkinson's Disease and it was difficult for him to get get out of the bathtub with no bars to hold onto.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

2 very good restaurants are in walking distance

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Proud mum
Business
SF Bay Area
Oct 20, 2014

Bait & switch?

I booked a King or 2 double bed room for a very busy weekend -- Head of the Charles Regatta and a slew of Parent Weekends in Boston. When I arrived, I was asked if I really needed 2 beds. Since my daughter was happy in her dorm, I said No, thinking I'd get the King. Nope. I was put in the cupboard: One double bed, and a shower that measured 15 inches wide by about 3 feet. The toilet was so close to the shower curb, I could clean my feet while using the commode. I was told that it was a very busy weekend, so it was good I didn't need the room I'd booked and pre-paid. For this, no credits or parking vouchers were offered. Please, review this property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soccer Mom Sally
Business
Irvine
Oct 20, 2014

College Visit

We arrived too early to check-in so they said they would call me when a room was available. They never called. There was confusion when I asked for my room later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Au Bon Pain next door. Convenient place for breakfast/ lunch/snack.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jetsetter5555
Business
New York
Oct 19, 2014

Park Plaza: So-So

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable--the most important thing. However, the heating was broken and the radio had no mp3 jack. Also the staff misplaced a package for me at the front desk for an entire day. Great location but the rest is only so-so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chubbs77128
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 16, 2014

Enjoyable Stay

Room was a little on the small side and the view was the wall of another hotel; but other than that, no complaints. Extremely close to theater district which is why we booked there. Note: had to put a cc down for $100 for any amenities. We had no additional charges, but it stayed as 'pending' for a week before it was removed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jennie from the Block
Business
Outside of Boston
Oct 10, 2014

Okay Hotel for Boston

I was expecting more glam with the hotel. I know it is an older hotel and they are doing some renovations. The staff was polite and nice but it was pretty average. I got upgraded to a bigger room but it was pretty normal size. I don't know how the standard room looks like. The window was very dirty. It was hard to see the view outside my window. The elevators took forever. It seems like only a 2 out of the 6 works. I don't think I would come back to this hotel. Def not worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top