$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbelry1689
Business
New Freedom, PA
Sep 30, 2014

Good Value

This hotel offers a prime location for the money. You are close to many restaurants (even in the hotel), Boston Common Park, the theater district, and Beacon Hill. Many higher-end hotels surround the Boston Park Plaza, but none are in this price-range. It's not perfect. Being an older, historic property, the rooms are a small and the plumbing was slow to drain. But, it put us where we wanted to be at a more reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MmrFDM
Business
Burlington, ma
Sep 30, 2014

Good location in boston

Just stayed 1 night for get away/ celebration. Great price & great location. Walking distance to great dinner and bar. We saved $ by parking in boston common parking garage for night and enjoyed the walk thru the common. I was nervous after reading poor review but we had a large room, comfy king bed on 15th floor. Would choose park plaza again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meg Rene
Business
Bronxville, NY
Sep 29, 2014

Great Spot

This is an excellent location in Boston - I love the old school charm of this hotel as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
boston2couple
Business
boston ma
Sep 29, 2014

letdown for a birthday

This hotel is in great location, but needs major renovations. You can tell at one point this was a magnificent hotel but you can clearly see its age and the rooms are not worth the cost. The staff is nice though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WVUgirl
Business
Williamstown, WV
Sep 28, 2014

Weekend get away

The hotel was nice. The front desk person was lovely and quite helpful. The concierge was lacking personality and wasn't much help. The bartender on Friday late afternoon was outstanding. The room was clean and small. The only challenge was the room was warm. We couldn't get the temperature regulated. Overall the stay was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nene1227
Business
Detroit, michigan
Sep 28, 2014

Great location

I've stayed here once before this trip in 2010 and chose it again because the location is great for getting around to see everything. The room and staff are overall average but we didn't spend much time in the room or dining in the hotel. We were out most of the day. Definitely recommend though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Q restaurant on Washington st is absolutely delicious! Try the hot pot!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenny123456
Business
Long Island
Sep 27, 2014

Great Location

It is a nice hotel with a great location. Close to the Commons, walking distance to Quincy Market, and that has a T stop right outside. There are plenty of good restaurants attached and in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Portside guy
Business
New England seacoast
Sep 27, 2014

Overpriced

This was my first stay at the Park Plaza which is within walking distance of the Boston Opera House which was the reason for my stay. The room was far from the luxurious expectations I had imagined; just a small room one would expect at any three star hotel. Parking was not included and expensive.The breakfast buffet alone was sixty dollars for two people. It is downtown Boston after-all , so I do not know if there are better values to be had in the downtown district , but I do not feel as if it was a good value considering the costs. Next time I will stay in the suburbs in order to receive at least as much, if not more, for way less money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The fifteen minute walk through the Boston Common to the Boston Opera House in beautiful weather was very enjoyable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bebeto64
Business
Boston
Sep 27, 2014

Park Plaza

The rooms are naturally small at the park plaza but it s a perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patfer
Business
Argentina
Sep 24, 2014

GREAT LOCATION

Charming historical hotel ! Easy to move around We had a great time: walking the Parks and the city. The hop on bus shows you everything and then we took a harbor cruise to complete the Boston picture

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The nutshell summer concerts were free and great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top