$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
818 out of 818
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nahomie R.
Business
Paterson
Dec 29, 2014

Perfect location for TD Garden

Stay was great. Rooms were not small as other reviews mentioned. It was very clean and the location was perfect. Parking in a nearby garage is cheaper than valet parking FYI.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin7625
Business
Austin
Dec 30, 2014

Had a great getaway

The hotel is in a great location, close to everything you would want to do in Boston. The only challenge is that the hotel is under construction at the moment, so there was no room service. The good thing is that there are several restaurants in and around the hotel. I would defentintly stay there again and am looking forward to my next trip to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin7625
Business
Austin
Jan 5, 2015

Great stay

This hotel was in a great location and would stay here again. The only downside was the construction because there are no restaurants to order room service from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin S.
Business
Chicago
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome birthday celebration

I had the most wonderful time! Starting with my check-in, the guy that checked me in was amazing, he was a recent transplant to the hotel from Boston. I do remember he was from California and I think Argentinian. He was so welcoming, he asked all the right questions including my birthday which happened to be the day of my check-in. He was able to provide a room on the requested higher floor and to my surprise the hotel send a bottle of wine and cheese to celebrate my birthday. This truly made my stay!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for an amazing weekend in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pimlico
Business
Durham
Jan 14, 2015

Great trip

Had a great time in Boston. This is a perfect launch point for enjoying the city and showing your kids your old stomping grounds. A good value and a good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
N and C
Business
farmingdale
Jan 19, 2015

amazing stay

My stay at the Boston park plaza was so comfortable and great. My date and I enjoyed a great dinner and nearby sights before retiring to a well decorated and sophisticated atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

You have to check out the lounge located on the ground floor and enjoy a drink while listening to great music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
islem s.
Business
coconut creek
Jan 7, 2015

VERY GOOD LOCATION

PERFECT LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING JUST WALKING. VERY GOOD HOTEL, CLEAN ROOM, GOOD VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FrequentBusinessFlyer
Business
New York
Jan 24, 2015

Great Business Trip

Right in the heart if downtown Boston - a short walk to all of my business meetings. This hotel is about a quarter of the price of the other hotels in this area, but you would not know it! Very nice hotel, great restaurant inside too. A basic, clean hotel - I have stayed here my last 3 Boston trips and will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KC22
Business
Middleboro
Feb 4, 2015

Night in town

We stayed at the Park Plaza for one night after a concert at the Garden. Great location and the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff was friendly and accommodating...the only negative was no mini refrigerator but no big deal. Enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Southermost Sunbather
Business
SARASOTA
Feb 9, 2015

Grand Old Downtown Dame!

Central location, walking distance to everything! The best walking Boston vacation ever! Great landmarks, restaurants, activities abound, go and stay in comfort and style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top