$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
799 out of 799
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JRF1959
Business
Boston
Dec 8, 2014

Boston Park Plaza

We only stayed one night. This hotel needs some serious modernization in the rooms and bathrooms. Great location but rooms need attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James from NYC
Business
boston, MA
Dec 8, 2014

One Night Stay

Checking in was normal. We got into our hotel room and noticed that it was a handicap room. Not sure if this was given by accident but overall it was nothing special about the room. The decor makes it seem very Victorian like. They do have a 24 hour gym which is ok in size. Plus side is that they have weighats over 50lbs. However looking at the construction that was in the lobby it might be bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

ParKing is horrhorrendous in boston. If you are staying saturday night, you can look for strstreet parking that doesn't have night regulations. Best bet is to park at the Boston common garage and wake up before 8 am to move it onto the street for all day free parking.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Finnegan718
Business
Boston, Ma
Dec 8, 2014

Such a shame

The hotel has truly fallen apart. What used to be an iconic masterpiece- has truly lost all appeal. With one exception- Carlos- of engineering- our stay has been completely sub par. We were treated rudely by front desk staff upon arrival and then we were put in a room with a broken bed and broken phone! When we called to request a different room we were made to feel like we were wrong in our assessment of the room ( the phone kept disconnecting so this phone call was tricky). Luckily when Carlos from engineering finally arrived- he agreed the room was unacceptable- and moved us immediately. This however was about an hour after we arrived. We almost missed the show we were scheduled to see! The manager we spoke to felt condescending on the phone. We are not picky, we are a modest couple with a young child and were looking for a special night away. This was very clearly not the place to do it- the magic of this hotel has been completely lost. The rooms are dirty, overpriced, and very outdated. There are many nicer hotels out there- don't waste your money here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bampa
Business
Rye, NH
Dec 6, 2014

Great location for theater and dining.

We stayed here for the convenience of the location. The building is old and sprawling (could be a long walk to your room). The rooms are small and the bathrooms are very small. When we first checked in the room was not clean. The carpet had threads and crumbs. The staff was very nice and moved us to an upgraded room (higher floor). They also sent us a cheese and crackers platter. All things considered the Park Plaza is a good place for a one night stay in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maggiano's right across the street.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
college students tooooong
Business
Melbourne, FL
Dec 5, 2014

good

The furniture of hotel are a little bit old. Generally it is really good experience, because it is well cleaned and located at excellent position.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Fay
Business
Bay Area, CA
Dec 5, 2014

Hotel with good location and reasonable price

Hotel's location is very good. Close to the central business district and the south station. Safe and convenient. Some part of the hotel is currently under construction, but it is quiet during the night time. This hotel provides the lowest price among the four-star hotels within the walking distance to the downtown Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew boss
Business
Florida
Dec 1, 2014

boston visit

Hotel is always great, and was on a great deal. It's close to everywhere in Boston, fairly centrally located

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
boston24
Business
boston, MA
Dec 1, 2014

Great location

Location is great and it seems the hotel is doing much needed renovations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mossy's Mom
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Dec 1, 2014

Quick Getaway

Genesis (front desk hotel staff) was amazing! She went above and beyond to make us feel special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super cold trip
Business
Boston
Dec 1, 2014

Great family getaway

Was a mazing time good people the room was a little cold cuz the heat broke but beside that everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great time

Back to menu Return to top