$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

4 stars
View map of 50 Park Plaza at Arlington Street, Boston, MA 02116

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
800 out of 800
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chicago traveler dan
Chicago
Sep 9, 2013

Great place to stay

Perfectly located to hit every main attraction Boston offers!! Room was just right, we only used To sleep and shower, was always out and about. Breakfast buffet was pricey but delicious!! Would stay there again in a heartbeat, highly reccomend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you stop by the real cheers on beacon st. Walking distance from hotel as well as beginning of freedom trail, a must do for any American!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TONG T.
Business
Brooklyn
Jan 7, 2015

Being renovated

Clearly a hotel that is way past its former glory days. Musty smell throughout. Lobby going through renovation. Large elevators bring you to a similarly musty room. Location was great, very close to Boston Common, Theater District and Chinatown. Quite a few restaurants nearby. One night here was enough for me and my wife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
islem s.
Business
coconut creek
Jan 7, 2015

VERY GOOD LOCATION

PERFECT LOCATION, CLOSE TO EVERYTHING JUST WALKING. VERY GOOD HOTEL, CLEAN ROOM, GOOD VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin7625
Business
Austin
Jan 5, 2015

Great stay

This hotel was in a great location and would stay here again. The only downside was the construction because there are no restaurants to order room service from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roberto L.
Business
Bronx
Jan 5, 2015

All in perpective: One day trip acomplished

I am not one to pile on so I'll give them a mulligan the Hotel is a great location, but I did not expect to find a massive rebuilding job in the lobby thus all that dust sips into the room at night, otherwise I can see why I got such a good price, thus I got what I paid for, from now on I recommend calling Hotel and find out if any rebuilding is going on, if I had I would have booked elsewhere. No room service because I think the restaurant will reopen in 2015. The people at the front desk oustanding, room could have been a little neater and amenities such as fridge with drinks would be welcome. Boston is a must city so I'll be back,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Call before you book.

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benjamin S.
Business
Chicago
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome birthday celebration

I had the most wonderful time! Starting with my check-in, the guy that checked me in was amazing, he was a recent transplant to the hotel from Boston. I do remember he was from California and I think Argentinian. He was so welcoming, he asked all the right questions including my birthday which happened to be the day of my check-in. He was able to provide a room on the requested higher floor and to my surprise the hotel send a bottle of wine and cheese to celebrate my birthday. This truly made my stay!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you for an amazing weekend in Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
travel_love
Business
Seattle
Jan 5, 2015

Extremely dated, in a bad way!

-Cheap thin comforter, -Cheaper thinner blanket, -Everything extremely dated, -No mini-bar in room, -View of walls from room window, room dark even with the blinds open, extremely depressing, -No room service AT ALL, phone goes to voicemail, -Loads of dust hanging on the half window curtain that serves only to make the room darker. You are not able to move this curtain. I am speechless as to how horrible the experience was. It feels like a cheap hostel in the rooms with stained carpets, dated walls, extra small and dated bathroom. Such a sad waste of 5 days of my life.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chicsgo man
Business
Chicago
Dec 31, 2014

lazy inefficient staff

This hotel has great location across from Arlington green line subway stop. Staff is slow and inefficient, it takes forever to check in or out of this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Austin7625
Business
Austin
Dec 30, 2014

Had a great getaway

The hotel is in a great location, close to everything you would want to do in Boston. The only challenge is that the hotel is under construction at the moment, so there was no room service. The good thing is that there are several restaurants in and around the hotel. I would defentintly stay there again and am looking forward to my next trip to Boston.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ric Hochet
Business
La Baie
Dec 29, 2014

Nice trip during Chritmas time

Great expérience in winter! Beautiful trees and Christmas ornements all aroud the city. Good weather, it missed snow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Think to see the Nutchraker by dancers of Boston Ballet. Great experience!

Review of The Boston Park Plaza Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fernando C.
Business
BEDFORD
Dec 29, 2014

Great location for a shopping weekend trip to Boston

This hotel is great if you like shopping as it is located pretty close to the Newbury shopping area in Boston. The rooms are OK. Not great, but this works fine if you don't intend to be in the room all the time. It is not convenience if you have kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top